Avatar for megpric3
image/svg+xml

Megpric3

Private Tutor in Newcastle Upon Tyne (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 20 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Economics Tutor
Government and Politics Tutor
Swimming Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Durham University Geography graduate. 6 months work experience as a secondary school geography teacher. Experienced, friendly nanny with 4+ years babysitting experience, currently completing tutoring work in primary and secondary Science and English classes. Seeking au pair work. I am physically active, and have played Rugby Union, cricket, swimming and tennis at a representative level. Formerly completed years’ worth of volunteer work at Weybridge Vandals Rugby club, coaching the under-fives mini’s team, developing a keen interest in early years sport as well as education. I am currently interning at a woman’s charity Wednesday and Thursday 9-5. I love the outdoors, being sporty, I am well travelled!

My Experience

Being the daughter of a childminder, I have aided my parent in childcare services from a young age. I also did a years volunteering at a Special Needs school during year 13, helping primary school aged children develop sensory and communication skills. I have ran online tutoring classes.

My Qualifications

Four level 8 grades at GCSE in: English Literature, English language, Geography and History.
Three level 7 grades at GCSE in: Religious Studies, Combined Science, Combined Science.
Two level 5 grades at GCSE in: Maths, PE.
One level 4 grade at GCSE in Spanish.
A level History grade: A
A level Geography grade: A*
A level Economics grade: A
EPQ written on the topic of the separation of the Church and State

DBS CHECK

SECONDARY SCHOOL GEOGRAPHY TEACHER EXPERIENCE (working with SEND students)

Durham University Geography Bachelor of Arts with Hons (2:1)

My Availability

Monday (all day), Tuesday (all day), Friday (all day), Saturday (all day), Sunday (all day)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 25/04/2024)
  • DBS Check (added 25/04/2024)
  • UK Passport (added 30/10/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.