image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Eastbourne

Babysitter in Eastbourne

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 27 Sep 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Corona Helper
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a newly qualified primary school teacher with a 2:1 degree in Primary Education (5-11) with Qualified Teacher Status who has taught in years 2, 4 and 5. Furthermore, I have a Maths specialism, so my knowledge of the Primary Mathematics curriculum is up-to-date! I do not have any child care commitments, so I am free for most of the week. I am in the process of supply teaching, however due to the lack of movement within the education system as a result of COVID19, supply teaching may not be as busy as usual. I am a lifelong learner who is keen and motivated to continually deepen my subject knowledge and teaching pedagogy to ensure I am able to provide all children with high quality learning experiences that best suit their needs. I am committed to ensuring all children are able to achieve the best academically, but also flourish socially and emotionally - allowing them to lead a happy and successful life both as a learner and as an individual. I believe my friendly and nurturing personality will best support children in achieving this.

My Experience

Throughout my 3 years at University studying to become a primary school teacher I have had experience of teaching year 2, 4 and 5 - all of which have positively contributed to my growth as a teacher. During my first placement in a year 4 class, I was responsible for working with small groups of children. This allowed me to think and plan in detail about how best to support their learning. Subsequently, I am able to use my high quality questioning skills to elicit children's understanding, extend their learning and and provide the right support to ensure they achieve their best. During my second placement in a year 5 class, I had to cater for a wide range of learning needs such as low prior attainment levels, children with Autism and Special Educational Needs. Resultantly, I learnt how best to adapt my teaching strategies to ensure every child within my class is able to access the learning at all times and succeed. Lastly, during my final placement in a year class, I was responsible for teaching 75%-100% of the school day. This contributed to the development of my organisational skills - which led me to be able to manage my workload successfully and therefore provide children with the best learning experiences. Overall, my experiences have enabled me to become an inclusive, adaptable and organised teacher.

My Qualifications

BA Hons Primary Education (5-11) with Qualified Teacher Status

My Availability

Currently, I have a lot of flexibility with my committments and so I am able to be versatile. I would prefer blocks of time in order to make best use of my academic teaching and/or childcare services. However, I am open to small spaces of time where needed. With a conversation, I am able to consider weekend work too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

Tutoring from £15.00 per hour.
Babysitting from £7 per hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml NI Certificate (added 07/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Prevent Certificate (added 07/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: FGM Training (added 07/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: QTS Certificate (added 07/09/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 07/09/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 07/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.