
Nanny in Sandy

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 20 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, I’m Maisie and I am 20 years old. I am confident, organised and creative, I am personable and interact with people/young children very well. My passion very much lies with working with children and having gained experience of working in both school and nursery settings I am confident I would like to have a career as a nanny and have the skills and attributes to be a positive addition to a family. I have great communication skills and I am extremely capable of using my own initiative and working independently as well as working within a varied team. Working from a young age has given me a strong work ethic and the ability to adapt and deal with different situations with a positive attitude.

My Experience

I currently work full time in a nursery, primarily with children ages from 2 - 4 years, although I have also gained some experience with all ages form 0-5 years. with babies and children aged from 9 months to 4 years. I regularly plan and set up fun yet educational activities for the children to enjoy. I am very creative and love experimenting with different activities for children to play with and explore. I have been responsible for monitoring the development of a group of key children in addition to the responsibilities outlined below;
Providing a safe environment for the children
Planning appropriate activities for the children in my care
Evaluating the activities I have carried out
Conducting observations of the children as a means of assessing their development Supporting children during mealtimes
Changing children’s nappies
Supporting children with potty training
One day a week I provide 1:1 support for a child with SEN


Lower Teaching Assistant: Jan 2018 – June 2019
I had a 40 hour contract working with various different year groups throughout the week. I have worked with various students on a 1-1 basis also supporting in the classroom, working with small groups and children with special needs. Roles and responsibilities:
• Teaching support
• Special needs 1-1
• Group and individual intervention. Record and report progress.
• Supervising lunchtimes in the playground and the lunch hall
• Reading and spelling 1-1 daily
• Problem solving on a day to day basis
• Planning in the moment
• Setting up different environmental areas for learning opportunities.
Great Barford Primary: Jan 2018 – June 2019 After School and Holiday Club Play worker
The lower school I worked at offer an after school and holiday club and during my time here I undertook the role of play worker in the club. As part of this role I built strong relationships with the children and their families. I provided a safe environment for the children and interacted with them and provided appropriate activities.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Specialist Supporting Learning and Teaching in Schools

Full driving license and own car

DBS

My Availability

Please message me for availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Or message to discuss

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.