nannyjo

Nanny in Dunmow

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Governess
Potty Trainer

About Me

I am 44 years old. I have my own family, 2 sons (25 and 16) and 2 daughters (23 and 8). I come from a large family and we are very close. I am trustworthy, very organised and friendly. I have worked with children and their families for over 23 years. My family and friends would describe me as very calm, patient and caring.

In my spare time I love to spend time with my large family and close friends. I love to travel (pre COVID) all over the world. I can speak Spanish conversationally and, after working in Russia for the last 5 years, I am self taught in basic Russian. I am a very clean and tidy person and I enjoy cleaning and ironing! I am very good at cooking and love to cook with fresh ingredients from scratch.

My youngest daughter and I love to go clothes shopping on the weekends, or spend time at home where I teach her how to cook. We also spend a lot of time with our new ragdoll kitten Bella!

My Experience

II have worked with children and their families for over 23 years, it is a career I enjoy very much. I am qualified and competent of working with children of all ages, but with my expertise and training I specialise in working with children aged 1-8 years old. I am able to create fun activities so the children in my care can learn in a fun and engaging way. I am very experienced in teaching children to read from 3 years old, and I can set routines to incorporate both play and early education. I have worked as a full time nanny, live in nanny, governess and Maternity Nurse.

I have a wealth of experience of establishing good routines, including sleep and feeding routines, and promoting positive behaviour with children of all ages. I have years of experience in delivering the UK’s EYFS (early education for all children from birth) using planned activities to encourage learning, making assessments on the child’s level of education and planning appropriate activities to further that child’s educational level and achievements within the Early Learning Goals set out by OFSTED, including the 7 area’s of learning identified by them. I am proficient at planning for each child in my care as the individual’s that they are, and tailoring their specific learning journey according to their personal abilities and needs. I can teach children to read using the English phonetics system (Jolly phonics). All assessments I make are relayed to the parents, so they are fully involved in their child’s progress.

I have excellent manners and I am an excellent role model. I have worked with VIP Russian families in fully staffed households for 5 years. I am very friendly and can work both of my own initiative or as a team member. I can provide excellent references. I’m looking for a family that I can commit to and become part of. I believe in consistency, so once I’ve committed to a family I plan to stay as long as I’m needed, as it is very important for all children to form healthy relationships with their nannies and build trust.

I have experience of live out and live in positions and working in a fully staffed house with VIP families. For live in roles I am a very easy to get on with person. My previous families have described me as always smiling and happy! Currently I am seeking either a rota or nanny role in the UK. I would be seeking a full time position, either permanent or temporary, live in or live out is negotiable. I have a full clean driving licence and my own car, and I am happy to drive either a manual or automatic car. I can travel to my home in Dunmow on the weekends.

My Qualifications

I have over 23 years of childcare experience. I hold a Level 3 in Childcare and a Level 4 in Maternity Nursing as well as A Level is Psychology (including child Psychology), positive behaviour courses and Mental Health in children certificate.

My Availability

Monday to Friday I am happy to discuss the families requirements.
.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

£13/ £14 per hour gross

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.