Megan

Babysitter in Larbert

Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Jun 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a friendly and bubbly twenty year old. I have always had a passion with children since I could remember and working with kids has always been a dream of mine - which I have managed to achieve in various jobs. I have previous experience - paid and voluntary - of various age groups, additional support needs, routines and personality’s. I am experienced and comfortable with feeding, bathing, bed times and more. I know how important it is that a child is happy, entertained and comfortable and this is why I am committed to having fun! I am more than happy to offer walks - including parks, baking, dancing, stories, arts and more.

I am more than happy to be contacted by mobile or through my profile if you are wanting to get in contact with me and inquire about Childcare. Thanks.

My Experience

Volunteering Experience: I first started working with children when I was fourteen, babysitting for a family in my street. I worked with this family for 2 years and also ended up caring for their little girl - who was born when I was working with them. I have also volunteered with children from various backgrounds in different groups - including summer playschemes, children who would have either one or two parents/carers in the army, children who would struggling with anxiety due to bullying plus more backgrounds. My work experience in 2017 was working in a primary school class with children with additional support needs supporting their school day.

Paid Experience: In 2019, I was employed as a support worker, supporting children with additional support needs. This was supporting children in public, outside in the play park and inside. Toileting, feeding, safety during meltdowns and seizures, hand-overs and most importantly having fun were my main roles. I am working supporting the transportation of children with additional support needs to and from school.

During coronavirus, I supported a family - two key workers - who needed to go to work and couldn’t find any childcare without their two children going to separate schools. I build up a strong bond between parents and children and this only finished due to school starting again. I do still help out rarely when needed such as inset days or date nights and I still keep in contact!

Personal Experience: I have a little brother with severe additional support needs and have a superb relationship with him and I know how important safety is. He has made me more comfortable and determined to work with children as I’ve seen him grow up.

I am more than happy to show my PVG, identification, qualifications and volunteering certificates.

My Qualifications

I studied Early Education and Childcare in 2017 and have part experience of a level 5 Early Education and Childcare. I have also completed a refreshers course in Early Education and Childcare in May 2021. I have over 600 hours of volunteering and a Saltire Summit Award. I have qualifications in English, Maths, BSL, RMPS, History and Hospitality.

My Availability

I am waiting to start my job as a support worker for children & young people with additional support needs. I will be working 2 days a week but I am flexible and this can be discussed!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening no yes yes no yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

For one child, I charge £5 an hour, for two children and above I charge £6 an hour.

For regular bookings, I will consider discussing a lower price.

My Documents

  • PVG Check (added 22/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.