SPD

Nanny in Benson, Oxfordshire

Babysitter in Benson, Oxfordshire

Female Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 21 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

*NOT CURRENTLY AVAILABLE* but potentially available from September/December.


I am preferably looking for a sole charge nannying job around 3 or 4 days a week (maybe a half day). In my last 2 jobs I have been lucky enough to take my 3 year old French Bulldog to work with me and if that could also continue into a new job that would be great.

I would love to find a family where I can fit in and become part of the family. I love being outdoors splashing in puddles, having picnics or exploring new places, just as much as I like to be indoors watching films, baking or doing arts and crafts. I would love to be able to meet up with other nannies or parents with kids of a similar age and allow the kids to interact with other children of their age as I think this is important for them and their learning.

Having been a TA in the past, I am very keen to ensure all homework and reading is kept on top of daily and fulfilled to their best potential - I have been able to support my current charges with all their phonics and reading and build confidence on subjects they find more challenging.

My previous nannying jobs have taught me that I am personally a very organised person; I like to make sure everything is ready in good time (clothes folded and ready the night before, football kits in bags by the front door the day before, lunch/snack boxes prepared the night before, etc) and this is something I would try to help teach the children to be also. I think ensuring the children are independent where is necessary is vital and I would be firm but fair when needed to encourage this.

My Experience

In my current role I am a sole charge nannying work for 2 girl charges aged 4 and 6; I have been in this role since February 2021. Previously I worked as a private nanny/mother's help for 2 years in a loving home of 3 boys (starting ages of newborn, 4 and 6). For the past 3 years I have also worked for a lovely family, one afternoon a week (alongside my full-time nanny position) with 3 children; starting ages of 6, 9, and 11 (the 9 year old son also has Down's Syndrome and we have formed a very special bond together) as a Mother's Helper; I would love, if I can, to continue this alongside any new job. Before that I was a Teaching Assistant in a primary school for 4 years which varied as a general TA as well as a 1:1 TA for children with Special Educational Needs; across foundation stage, year 1 and year 2. During my time as a TA I also worked at the childcare Aftershool Club on site where I worked with children of ages 3 - 11. I can provide a CV at request as well as numerous references from all previous jobs as I continue to have a great relationship with all previous and current employers.

My Qualifications

I do not hold any Childcare qualifications.

I have GCSEs all A* - C

I also have 2 A Levels and 2 AS Levels.

My Availability

Not currently looking for fulltime work but potentially available from September/December 2022

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.