Avatar for zaneta
zaneta
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Potters Bar

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2021 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 13 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello Parent. My name is Zaneta and I live with my family and my boy and girl twins in a quiet street opposite the Parkfield park in Potters Bar. I enjoy my job very much, and for me knowing that the children are happy makes me happy.

I appreciate how hard it can be for you to find the childminder for your child. I do my best to provide a warm and accommodating home from home for your child, support the child's development and ensure her and his safety.

Outdoors…
We have a large patio area and a large garden. There is a trampoline, children sandpit, and lots of outdoor toys. We also use the garden to put up a tent which is lots of fun for the children. I love gardening and share this experience with my children and the children I mind. We go to local farms to pick seasonal fruit and vegetables. Having grown up in the countryside it's a great opportunity to give back and share these experiences.


Indoors…
Indoors it’s a great contemporary space for the kids, large playroom with opportunity for crafting, making, baking, painting, a segregated TV media corner and a separate quiet room.
I do Twinkl activities for educational and crafting activities. I have a range of games and toys for individual and group play. Depending on your child's circumstances and in moderation TV, Apple TV, Wii games are available. I take care to ensure the content is appropriate for your child.

More activities…
I do lots of other activities like music, story time, going to playgroups and to the nearby parks. Going to the woods, local library visits and much more.

Trips…
Visiting nearby parks. We are living next to the Parkfield Space and also often visit Oakmere Park and many other nearby fields and parks. Taking the children there with footballs, hula hoops, tennis rackets, books, bug hunting kits and doing picnic’s, meeting other childminders doing the same.
Treasure hunt in the garden or at the park. Creating lists of objects the children need to find. These could include leaves, sticks, stones, feathers, pine cones, a daisy, an acorn. The children can tick things off as they find them.
Visiting the local library. The local Oakmere library welcome childcare visits. This is a great opportunity to teach children how to behave in the wider community and the importance of handling books correctly. Teaching the children that some books are borrowed and must be returned is a great way of doing this.
A day in the woods. There is so much opportunity here to learn and play. Even on rainy days, a walk in the woods can be fun - wellies and waterproofs and away you go! Building dens, playing hide and seek, tag, building pretend campfires, collecting natural materials and enjoying a picnic will provide hours of fun.
Visiting Nature Reserves. Enjoying some local beauty hotspots with a trip to a nature reserve.

My Experience

Mother of twins.
Have looked after children for friends and family for many years.
I am experienced and passionate about looking after children. I am a very warm, kind, responsible and caring person. I aspire to ensure all the children in my care are comfortable, happy and feel safe and secure so they are able to grow and flourish into respectful and positive members of society.

My Qualifications

I have completed Ofsted Childminder training and paediatric first aid trained. Training is up to date.

My Availability

Spaces available. Currently looking after children between 13 months and 2 and a half year and 6 year olds.
During term time I provide childcare all day on weekdays between 7:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. to children from the age of 1, including school runs for Stormont and Lochinver House schools. Ladbrooke school and other needs can be discussed individually.
Childcare during holidays can be discussed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £8.00 per hour

My standard fee is £8 per hour. Other rates can be discussed based on individual circumstances.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 15/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 15/03/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Ofsted training (added 15/03/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Tigerlily First Aid Certificate (added 15/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for zaneta. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Zaneta lives in a great location and has an amazing structure for the children in her beautiful house. She’s got 2 children who are lovely and became friends with my little boy. She’s very caring, professional and a pleasure to deal with. My boy was very happy during the time he spent with her and we still go back during half terms and holidays.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for rhodes rhodes about Avatar for zaneta zaneta on 02/05/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.