Alicia85
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Leyland

Babysitter in Leyland

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 18 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Alicia Marriott, I am 33 years old and I am a Ofsted registered my rating is Good
I am a childminder with lots off fun exciting activities all under one roof, I live with my partner Shane and my twin girls Starr and Serrenna who are 11 years old, we have two friendly cats and a lovey little pug dog our pets are all very good around children however, I understand and respect that some children Don't want to mix with animals, so they will be kept in separate areas of the house e.g utility room. We live in a three bed roomed house which has a large play area outside, inside we have a large play room, comfortable living area conservatory and downstairs wet room. I have a clean driving licence. During the time I am with the children in my care we will take regular trips to the local park, library, toddler groups, children's centres and play areas as well as going on fun adventures exploring the outside world. I have a messy play area for arts and crafts I also have a large number of educational books, toys and equipment for children to use and enhance there learning.
I write up a daily diary for your baby/toddler so that you can see what they have done from day to day. Every 12 weeks I'll give you a report on their progress and development. In line with EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) when your child is 2 years old I'll write up a progress report for you and your health visitor.

I compleat a learning journey of all children under 5 years old. This contains each child's ongoing achievements and milestones, showing how your child is meeting various development stages. The learning journey is full of written observations, photos and art work of,
I can also arrange to pick up and drop off from parents home if they are not driving.

My Experience

I have been working as a dental nurse for a number of years now and I wanted a change in career. I know I will fully enjoy working with children as I have worked in a nursery and I loved the experience I gained from working and making relationships with the children.

My Qualifications

Ofsted - Good
I have completed courses in Safeguarding children, First aid, early years childminding workshops and food hygine. I have also completed an NVQ level 3 in nursing which gained me an additional intermediate level diploma in social care.

My Availability

I currently have spaces for -
X2 full or part time places Monday-Friday
Full or part time
I am flexible to suit needs of parents.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

To be discussed

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 07/09/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alicia85. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Me and my partner both thought that Alicia was such a lovely person. She was easy to get along with, friendly and very welcoming.
She offers a fantastic service, providing a safe environment with many activities and fun things to do. She will take on board parents wants and needs and will be flexible.
Anyone who puts their child in her care will be lucky to have her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Lisa Lisa about Avatar for Alicia85 Alicia85 on 23/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.