Avatar for Paige Beveridge

Paige Beveridge

Childminder in Prudhoe

Female Member since Jun 2021 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 18 Aug 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Paige and I am a newly registered childminder based in Cottier Grange, Prudhoe. I live with my partner, our three children and our two friendly dogs. I am a calm, caring and passionate professional. I have a seven seater car and provide car seats for children which meet regulations. I provide quality childcare, learning and development for children. I follow an inclusive approach where activities are tailored to each individuals needs and interests. Activities will always be in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage and will develop your child/children’s skills, knowledge and understanding in seven specific areas of learning and development. Within my home children will have access to the kitchen, dining and family room, downstairs toilet, living room and our large garden which is safe and secure. I value working in partnership with parents and believe it is imperative to enhancing a child's learning and development. My aim is by working together, we can support your child to learn and grow, through nurturing, exciting and stimulating play activities and experiences. Your child will learn new skills, develop their confidence, and be happy and ready for the next stage of their school readiness journey.

My Experience

I have seven years experience working with children and young people aged 6 months to 14 years. Experience has been gained through working in mainstream and special schools as well as nursery's and home settings as a support worker and trainee teacher. I have a wide variety of knowledge and experience teaching and supporting children with additional needs such as; autism, ADHD, hearing impairments, visual impairments and managing children and young people's behaviours through creating and implementing Positive Behaviour Support Plans. I have also supported children and young people with additional medical needs such as epilepsy, diabetes and severe allergies. I am passionate about furthering my development where needed.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma
BA Joint Honours in Childhood Studies and Disability Studies
PGCE Specialising in Learning Difficulties and Disabilities
Braille Level 1

My Availability

I am available Monday - Friday 7am - 6pm. If you require extended hours please discuss this with me. If you have any queries please feel free to call or email me

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/03/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees include meals, drinks and baby wipes. Parents/carers must provide nappies, bottles and baby milk if needed.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Prevent (added 14/03/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Fire Awareness (added 14/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.