Avatar for Bek Brad

Bek Brad

Private Tutor in Louth

Female Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a qualified Primary Teacher with QTS and current Enhanced DBS that is now working as an online tutor in the United Kingdom. After working in schools for many years as a one to one and small group Intervention Teacher, this experience has helped me to support many, many children in their English and maths work mainly.

My teaching always works on the principle that each child is taking their own individual next step in their learning. Instilling a love of learning for children is my main aim. Online lessons often include elements of creativity, including art, drama, movement and games. Children should be given time to think and to immerse themselves in their learning, which is reflected in the lessons I teach.

I currently offer online tuition for Primary aged pupils in English and maths topics. Other subjects are available on request. I also provide question familiarisation lessons for the 11 Plus GL (Lincolnshire) test for children in Year 4 and Year 5. *I do not guarantee that children will pass any tests or gain any particular scores in those tests. Parents/carers should check which exam board the tests will be administered by for the particular Grammar School they are hoping their child will go to.

My Experience

My career started as a mixed aged class teacher in 2004. I taught Year 3/4 and Year 5/6 classes for a few years in a small village school. During this time, I was Subject Leader for a variety of subjects, including maths, science, music, RE, history and geography simultaneously. Due to supporting Year 6, I was also involved with SATs and liaising with Year 7 teachers to help the children have a smooth transition into secondary school.

Since 2009, I have worked in a few local larger town schools as well as a smaller village school. I initially worked as a supply teacher before training to be a one to one and small group tutor within schools. As an Intervention Teacher, I have worked with a range of lower, middle and higher abilities, including SEND children. I have always taught lessons that have the child's individual needs and interests in mind.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) in English and Education Studies (2:1) with Primary PGCE (Key Stage One and Key Stage Two specialism). I also have Qualified Teacher Status (QTS).

My Availability

I am available during the daytime, after school and during the evenings on weekdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/09/2023

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

Offering hour long online lessons for £40 per hour or half hour lessons for £25. Payments are required prior to the first lesson starting for a block booking termly (usually 5-7 weeks).

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.