Avatar for IsisRose
IsisRose
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Bristol

Babysitter in Bristol

Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 11 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me


I am a fun, caring and enthusiastic nanny.
I am an artist, and I previously taught children pottery in a small studio on the harbourside, and in my spare time I work in my pottery studio shared with 8 other potters at the Windmill Hill City farm.
I am very patient and gentle with children, and I have a calm caring approach to being with them as I am naturally very mothering, however I of course still implement discussed discipline and rules! I am familiar with Montessori teachings, and I strive to encourage independence and individualaity in children. I love the outdoors, and I really encourage children to explore and learn through play. I take them to places such as the SS Great Britain, the aquarium, the zoo, the museum & art gallery, Mshed, Underfall yard and I enjoy regular walks around the harbourside, Ashton Court, and local parks. I also take them to play groups, soft play or Axis trampoling on bad weather days, and so they can socialise with other children. I like to do a lot of crafts, such as painting. drawing, map making and of course... clay!!
I like to really nuture children, and make sure that the days with me are fun, busy and that they have learnt something new every day! where are appropriate, I include some homework into the day and so some writing and numeracy practice.
I can help with pottery training, gentle sleep training and weaning.
I am a non smoker (including vape) I am recently married, I spend most of my free time in my studio or out in the countryside with our dog. I am a vegan and Christian, however these elements are not essential in a family to work with, and don't impose on how I care for the children. I currently don't drive however I'm planning to have my license by the end of the year! I studied Art & Design at college and at the Bristol School or Art.

My Experience

I was a birth partner for my mother when my sister was born (who is now a lively 4 year old!) so I have a lot of experience with newborns and younger ones. I learnt a lot through my time as a very hands on sister. I currently work with (and have previously nannyed for) children under 1 year, and the Early Years stage, I have also worked with older children- but under 5 is preferable for me. I have worked previously teaching children pottery in a studio for 3 years, where the children ranged in ages from 4-12. I have an Ofsted approved Common core training certificate, and I am currently taking an attachment theory short course. In future, I will be doing more CPD courses.

I have been nannying for a G1 for a year, which has come to an end after the family have decided they no longer need a nanny, I started when she was 9 months old, and I adored seeing her flourish and go from a little crawling baby to a running and talking toddler! I am currently nannying for B2 and B4, who I love spending time with because they are full of life and enthusiasm!
I am also a childminders assistant 2 days a week, so I am very familiar with the EYFS and Ofsted requirements for children's progression and education.

My Qualifications

I was previously an agency registered nanny, where I received nanny training.
DBS checked.
Pediatric first aid Certified.
Ofsted approved Common core certificate.
Safe Guard Certificate & policy.
Food Hygiene Certificate.
Baby Care 101 Certificate. (CPD)
Attachment in the early years CPD course.
Full nanny public liability insurance.

My Availability

I have availability for Friday's- minimum 5 hours, maximum 10 hours.
Saturday roles considered.
I currently have ad-hoc or regular baby sitting availablity for any evening after 7PM
I do not work Sundays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes no
Morning no no no no yes yes no
Afternoon no no no no yes yes no
After School no no no no yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no yes no
Last Updated: 06/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

I charge a fixed nanny rate of £12 an hour per family, which includes cleaning, laundry, cooking, bathing child etc. Babysitting 7-11PM- £9PH.
late night or over night care cost can be discussed.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 27/07/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 27/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.