Avatar for Lauren
Lauren
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in London: Croydon

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 22 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Lauren, I was born in Croydon and have lived here ever since, so I am aware of all the fun things there are to do with children! I have a very close family consisting of me, my mum, my brother, my sister, my step-dad and occasionally his children will come and stay as well!

I went to a local school where I gained all 9 GCSE and 2 A-Levels (even with the pandemic going on!) I have wanted to work with children since a very young age, so during the pandemic, I found an apprenticeship at an amazing primary school. Here I completed my level 3 qualification in my early years and a level 3 in paediatric first aid! I currently still work in a nursery and love doing so!

After I completed my level 3 qualification, I decided I wanted to pursue my dream of becoming a counsellor for children (following in my grandad's footsteps!). I am enrolled on a course at a local college completing my level 2 in counselling and I am planning on carrying on with the course for the foreseeable future!

My Experience

I worked at a primary school nursery for 2 years completing my level 3 qualification in my early years! I worked with ages 2-4 and had my own small group of 8 key children. I cared for the children and ensured they were happy, safe and secure whilst in my care. My responsibilities consisted of observing the children, planning activities, ensuring their well-being and safety and being someone who they felt comfortable and happy around! I loved my time at this nursery and cared for the children deeply!

I have had experience babysitting for both family members, and non-family members! I have been doing this since the age of 16 and will normally have at least one family per week! I have experience with a range of different ages starting from 3 months to 12 years. Depending on the family’s intentions, depends on my responsibilities! Sometimes I will cook or bake with the children, help them with their homework, plan fun activities or take them out for the day! However, regardless of the activities planned, the children’s safety is always paramount and will be ensured throughout the time they are in my care.

I also have some experience with tutoring! I did this for a small amount of time just before the pandemic hit. I tutored primary school children from ages 5-to 7. I printed off resources and made sure I was fully aware of the curriculum before attending the sessions. I helped the children and made sure they understood the lesson in a fun but informative way!

I also have experience with special needs. My younger brother has ASD; as I am very close to him, I have learnt his needs and how to communicate with him effectively. Working in a nursery, I have had a lot of experience with the needs of different children, including those with special needs. I attend regular training and courses to keep my knowledge on special needs up to date and effective. I have a lot of strategies and activities to engage and help communicate with all children!

My Qualifications

I have recently finished my level 3 qualification in early years! I worked in a local nursery whilst studying for this qualification and passed in February.
I am also currently doing my level 2 in counselling skills at a local college; I plan to carry on with this course up to level 6 where I can become a fully qualified counsellor!
I have a level 3 in paediatric first aid training, I received this qualification whilst working in the nursery!
Lastly, I have all 9 GCSE’s and 2 A-Levels that I passed during my time at a local secondary school.

My Availability

I am available from 2pm onwards on weekdays, and am open to working until anytime!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 15/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I do have a baseline rate; however, please don’t let this put you off as I am open to talk to you about the rates and am very open to adapting them for your needs!

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 21/03/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 21/03/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 21/03/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 21/03/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 21/03/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 21/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.