Nimra

Private Tutor in Oldham

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Oct 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 26 Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Interest and hobbies
I thoroughly enjoy working with young children as I feel that it is very rewarding. I have a sense off achievement and get great pleasure when I see that they are learning new skills and they are having a fun time.
Socializing with my friends and spending quality time with my family is very important to me.
I enjoy wearing latest fashionable clothes and following the latest trends.
I have set up a little private business where I plan small party and wedding events. I am very confident and outgoing and have very good communication skills which I have demonstrated throughout my different job roles.

My Experience

I am currently working as a carer for children with learning and physical disabilities. I provide an opportunity for them to be able to access social and leisure provision in their local community. I work with five children individually providing 1:1 support helping them to achieve small goals that are identified in their support plan, such as learning to swim, using public transport, supporting them to promote their independence. This helps to promote development of their social skills and confidence. While the child is out with me parents can benefit from having a short break from their caring responsibilities. While the child is in my care it is my responsibility to ensure the child has nutritional meals supporting their individual needs, ensuring all medication is taking time accordingly and providing personal care so they maintain goods standards of personal hygiene. I used to work as a teaching assistant for multiple agencies. These agencies provide me the opportunity to work within different primary schools around the area and allows me to gain experience with different age groups. My role as a teaching assistant is to help children who need extra support to complete tasks also, I help the teachers to prepare the lesson and complete the children’s records. It is also very important for me to support the teachers to manage any challenging behaviour so that the teachers can continue with carrying out their teaching, without any disturbance for the other children to ensure they don’t lose out in there learning time.

My Qualifications

North Chadderton School
(September 2011-2016)

Subject and GCSE Grades:
English Language: C
Maths: C
Core science: C
Additional: C
Health and social Care: Level 2 merit

Oldham Sixth Form College
(September 2016 – May 2018)
Health and Social Care – Btec level 3 Edexcel
Grades Achieved D D D

Manchester Metropolitan University
(September 2018- May 2021)
Early years & childhood studies

My Availability

Weekends, after 5pm during week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/11/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.