Avatar for Jade
Jade

Nanny in Lesmahagow

Babysitter in Lesmahagow

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 26 Jun 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is Jade and I am 20 years old. I am a kind , caring and fun individual. I am currently an early years practitioner and I am now hoping to start my new childcare path as a nanny/babysitter. I really enjoy providing fun and exciting opportunities for the children to participate in and also participating in the activity with them. I like to interact with the children and enjoy furthering their ideas and imagination through their play and to also watch them grow and develop. I have excellent communication skills and I am a very sociable individual, I always develop and maintain close relationships and bonds with children and their families in every job I have been in. Providing a fun and caring environment is my main priority and giving the children their best and most fun childcare experience. I also drive and I am very happy to take the children out to do fun things such as the park etc ??

My Experience

I started my childcare journey in 2019 when I started my apprenticeship at Clyde valley kindergarten. A year and a half later I completed my apprenticeship and qualified as an early years practitioner, I then started my new journey at the nature nursery Montessori in kirkfieldbank. This nursery has a fantastic curriculum of child-led play and independence which encourages and allows children to lead their own play and develop their independence through learning and play. My daily experiences at the nursery are nappy changing, preparing and serving snack, serving lunch and providing fun and exciting activities for the children to participate in. I have most experience of the 0-3 age group and have had key-children of this age group whom I have helped to grow and develop through learning such as non-verbal communication, developing fine motor skills gross motor skills. However in my current nursery I have experience with 2-5 year olds. I have also completed some training courses at the nursery which are the following:

•child protection
•food hygiene
•first aid
•planning in the moment.

My Qualifications

National 5 English- C
National 5 history- B
Higher history- D
National 5 biology- D

Childcare- Social services (children and young people level 7)

My Availability

Monday-Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Childcare qualification. (added 02/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.