Emma
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in West Timperley

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2022 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 25 Apr 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Virtual Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello,
My name is Emma. I am a 28 year old full-time primary school teacher currently teaching in Year 6. Due to the pandemic, I believe there is now a gap within education and extra help is urgently needed to support children with their learning so that they can navigate their way through the Year 6 Statutory assessments and achieve the outcomes they deserve.

As a full-time teacher, I am up-to-date with the latest research around how best to plug learning gaps and I am eager to support children through engaging, purposeful learning. I am a dedicated, patient individual who loves working with children and is committed to supporting and championing their development.

I am offering private tutoring for any primary subject and any age up to 11 years old (Year 6 SATs). I am also happy to tutor any children in Year 7 who require additional support so that they can meet the demands of Year 7.

A little about me, I love to travel (COVID-19 did put a spanner in this, however prior to being a teacher I was lucky enough to travel the world as a children's entertainer), cook, do yoga, go for walks in the countryside and spend time with my family.

My Experience

I have worked in an educational setting for 6 years. Prior to teaching full-time in a primary school, I worked for a supply agency in a number of roles: classroom teacher, TA and 1:1 SEND support, so I have lots of experience supporting children with a wide range of SEND and truly believe that all children can make progress with the right support!

I have amble experience of working with EAL children and children significantly below the national average and therefore tailor lessons for children's specific needs and differentiate work in line with their ability. I continuously track progress to ensure my lessons challenge children at the right level. I am very confident in my ability to assess and record progress to inform next steps.

I am an enthusiastic, caring and dependable teacher; my desire to teach is rooted in the belief that all children have the right to a good education and no matter what difficulties or barriers they may have, they can all make progress and achieve.

My Qualifications

- BA (Hons) Primary Education Degree with Qualified Teacher Status
- 5 Years Primary Teaching experience.
- 2 Years teaching experience in Year 6 and therefore have a good understanding of SATs and writing moderation in Year 6.
- DBS checked

My Availability

I am available to tutor online after 5pm Thursday and Friday and Sunday mornings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/02/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£25 tutoring fee

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 04/01/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 04/01/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: Degree Certificate: BA (Hons) Primary Education with QTS (added 04/01/2022)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 04/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.