Avatar for Dee
image/svg+xml

Dee

Nanny in Chiltern

Female Member since Mar 2022 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 18 Aug 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Prepared to Relocate
Governess
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Festival Nanny

About Me

To give you an idea about the type of person I am, here are some key points of information:

ME: I'm an outgoing personable, caring, honest and fun individual, happily married with one teenage son and two stepdaughters. I am now seeking to share my skills once again and return to my childcare career. An outdoor girl at heart, I enjoy walking and exploring in all weathers. If a furry friend wishes to tag along, that's fine by me! I love animals, especially dogs!

MY PASSION: I enjoy the finer things in life, healthy food, fashion, music and travel. I love nothing more than clothes shopping for my son and stepdaughters, so organising their daily wardrobe was never a task! Quality over quantity has always been my motto. Appearance has always been important to me, as first impressions last. I appreciate and respect everything, and my children have learnt to do the same. I have experience with allergies and fussy eaters, so enjoy creating healthy meals from scratch for babies through to teens.

MY LIFE SKILLS: As a young home educating family with over 20 yrs experience, we travelled the world, as well as lived for extended periods in France, Spain, Gibraltar and Barbados. From bobbing around in the sea with turtles to birthday parties with 14 different nationalities, exposure to culture has enabled our son to fully experience what the world has to offer from a learning perspective.

AN ORGANISER: I'm a businesswoman second to raising my son, and two stepdaughters. I understand the need for routine and efficiency but can adapt at short notice. I thrive on organisation and tidiness in the home. An organised home brings an organised mind, however, I love messy play too! I'm an advocate of teaching good manners and etiquette from a young age, without being authoritarian. These are valuable skills I like to teach a child, as respect costs nothing and makes the world a happier place.

AN EDUCATOR: I have a passion for helping children to love learning, in a fun and productive way. I thrive in working within the EYFS and have a personal love of the Montessori way of teaching. I love to show children how simple daily tasks and role play can be associated with maths, English and beyond. I also have a mean set of craft skills and love nothing more than making fun educational crafts that we can use for continued at-home learning. As a seasoned home educator, I can also assist in the years to follow by encouraging discussion and investigative work to find solutions. to any of their projects

AN EXPLORER: I love outdoor learning at a young age, as the real world can offer so much through the child's eyes. You never have to ask me twice to visit a park, farm or museum. I love to explore and have an immense passion for supporting a child's education and first-hand life skills. I would love to pass this on
to another family and be a part of a child's success story.

My Experience

EXPERIENCE: With my practical skills as a parent and step-parent, I have extensive experience in home-educating, from pre-school phonics, including Montessori to the IGCSE level. I have worked for families within an ex-pat environment relocating to the UK and overseas. I understand the added pressure that this change in environment can sometimes bring on young children as well as the family unit, emotionally and physically. I have carried out roles as a rotananny, live-in and daily nanny.

COMMITTED: I am enthusiastic and adaptive to any environment and can work alongside parents in a shared role, as well as being confident to take sole charge. Due to my love of travel, I can be flexible on these requirements too. I am equally at ease with weaning babies to guiding teens. I am seeking the right family to build a lasting career, and to see the child/children through all their milestones and beyond.

REFERENCES: Available from previous HNW and high profile sports families I have worked for. Access to my Enhanced DBS check on the Gov.UK website will be provided via the recommended access link on request.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid - Completed.
TEFL 120 Hours
Child Psychology (Diploma) in process.
Child Counselling (Diploma) in process.
Early Child Development Course - Completed.
IT Skills: Microsoft & Google Certified.
Hairdresser (30 yrs experience)

My Availability

I am available for Rota Nanny positions as well as full time live-in/out. I am super flexible with reasonable notice, or in an emergency. Weekends and overnight stays are possible, along with overseas travel. I am available from Mid May, as I'm currently in the Caribbean.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/05/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (net)

Annual salary for contracted hours, along with per hour fees for additional work undertaken outside of the standard contracted hours. Hours flexible.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Early Child Development Course (added 21/04/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid QLS Level 3 (added 05/04/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 30/03/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/03/2022)
  • Full CV (added 30/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.