Avatar for Paige


Babysitter in Grangemouth

Member since Oct 2022 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login Jul 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

(My phone number is connected to my profile if you would like to chat about working together feel free to give me a text or call!)?
Hi! I’m Paige I’m 19 years old and I am currently studying to become a special education teacher. I am currently looking for work with children to add to my experience. I am such an enthusiastic worker with children and would love to do it for the rest of my life. I have babysat from a young age and had a small business babysitting children during school. I am trustworthy, respectful and very independent. My mum too is a special needs child’s practitioner and had nannied herself in which I gained slot of knowledge on how to babysit and nanny. I am a very creative person and have many activities to keep a child learning and having fun all the time! I have a lot of experience with special needs children after babysitting my two severely autistic cousins and too having and autistic brother has taught me slot on hoe to deal and manage young, autistic children. I am unfortunately unable to drive but can have available lifts to and from a workplace which I can use on top of public transport. I have also done my first aid training so I am fully first aid certified.

My Experience

• Teaching assistant at Lauriston Primary School:
• I have done 10 months placement in a primary one class and Laurieston primary school as a teaching assistant/ support for learning member of staff. I was normally in a class of 32 children ranging from 4-6 some with special needs and different disabilities. Throughout my time in the primary one class, I had many roles and responsibilities including leading the class and groups in task, leading class to and from areas of the school and in public through things such as outdoor learning, safeguarding, creating and providing resources for lessons and being observed by mentor, creating PowerPoints and task sheets that are enticing and age/ level appropriate, creating weave and nurturing environment that is provided for each individual in the class, decorating class areas to be fulfilling and a creative space, observing others for management, dealing with food and hygiene regulations within the school and overall experiencing the responsibilities that come along with being a key adult in young children’s lives. I have been observed throughout my time at Laurieston and have passed all observation expectations and excel in interacting positively with children, coming up with new ideas and ways to learn, letting the children have a say in their learning and surroundings, keeping parents: caregivers involved and up to date with their children’s progression through education. I have dealt with some difficult scenarios in a professional, understanding manner and kept to all acts and regulations that are set for an children’s environment.
• I was able to do the register and lunch allocations each morning, send emails throughout the school and to parents/caregivers of children, create and send home professional, well- written letters and information guidance, make phone calls to parents and caregivers as well as visitors of the school, other educators and companies involved in the school professionally and well informed.
• I have a full and up to date PVG. Due to a child in my class having type 1 diabetes I have basic understanding and training for the care and responsibilities in dealing with type 1 diabetes.
• I was responsible for printing, photocopying and editing any paperwork or filing that needed done for the class and regularly did the paperwork filing for each child in the class.
• Prior to this job I had a great deal of experience with special needs children in my family but during my time here I became a key adult to an autistic child whom I spent a lot of time with and understanding their needs and routines taught me more about the importance of learning how to manage and understand this difference and guide and support children with special needs.
• I have babysat from a young age through a wide range of ages and disabilities. I have done lots of outdoor activities along with indoor. I am flexible and very caring with children and respectful of my employers' homes and belongings. I have experience with children with autism both severe and high functioning. I have experience with changing nappies, feeding time, bedtime and everything in between, I’m so enthusiastic about children and love for them to enjoy their time with me while their parents aren’t there.
• I create a very loving and comfortable environment; I am also very trusting with the parents and love to log what I do with the children throughout my time with them to update the parent on.
• During my time as a full-time nanny, I done a range of tips with the children to soft-plays, swimming, to and from school, on buses and trains, the Edinburgh fringe festival, Edinburgh Zoo, playgroup, play dates, parks and playgrounds, dentist appointments and walks to the duck pond regularly for fun activities during the holidays and helping the children develop communication and confidence skills.
• I have a range of experience with different kinds of special needs and disabilities including wheelchair use, diabetes, epilepsy, feeding tubes, severe allergies and use of epi pen, social/ separation anxiety, speech impediments and a range of learning difficulties, Autism high functioning and severe, ADHD, PDA, and dyslexia.
Leadership in extra curricular activities
During my time at high school to achieve my Level 6 leadership award I had to lead an extra-curricular club for a year with children in their transition period for high school (aged 7-12). I introduced a gymnastics/group tumbling group for all schools in the catchment area for my high school, I was responsible for 32 children in this age range who would come to practice for 2 hours a week. I focused on team building activities, confidence building, trust between each-other, problem solving, safety within our bodies, learning our own limits, challenging ourselves and learning new things with peers. During this time, we competed in local and national school competitions, I organised a dance showcase to show what we had been working on to parents/caregivers twice in the year. At the end of our year, we won our local schools curriculum competition, the children moved onto the next season as 1st place winner and won 3 overall for the national c

My Qualifications

I have a full, updated PVG and currently studying childhood practice. I also have a level 6 qualification in mentoring and leadership.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/06/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/10/2022)
  • PVG Check (added 08/10/2022)
  • Full CV (added 08/10/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.