Avatar for Abbie


Nanny in Brighton (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2023 Last Updated Apr 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I’m a very happy and enthusiastic individual. I love what I do and enjoy babysitting for children I have looked after in my previous nurseries and have also supported my twin sister with bringing up her daughter who is now three years old. I enjoy fun and exciting days out no matter the activity and love doing messy/ arts and crafts with the children I look after. I have built some fantastic bonds with both children and parents and find this paramount within childcare to ensure there is trust between me and whom I am looking after/ working for.

I have chosen to leave my current role as I would like to become a foster parent in the future so I would like to work even closer with families and also think that a different path in childcare is a great way of gaining more experience!

My Experience

I started an apprenticeship in a nursery nearly 8 years ago at the age of 17 and went on to become a room leader and special educational needs coordinator by 19 years old. I gained my NVQ level 2 and 3 before covering as a nursery deputy manager for maternity reasons. I have now worked in my current role as nursery deputy manager for 1 year and have training in safeguarding and management alongside working closely with the children within my current setting and previous setting for babysitting.

My Qualifications

NVQ L2 and NVQ L3 in the children and young peoples workforce.
Pass for English and mathematics during my apprenticeship
Training in forest school and SENCO(special educational needs coordinator)
DSL (designated safeguarding lead)

My Availability

I leave my current role at the beginning of June and will be available to start from the date agreed. I am available almost every day and also overnight

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no yes
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no yes yes yes no yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no yes no
Last Updated: 22/04/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

I am happy to negotiate but charge double for overnight.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/01/2024)
  • Full CV (added 19/04/2023)
  • Other (added 19/04/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.