Avatar for Saskia


Babysitter in Norwich

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2023 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an enthusiastic and outgoing person. I am practical, resourceful and confident.

I am 19 years old and I have just begun my Education degree at the University of East Anglia in Norwich. I live in Manningtree during uni holidays. I have just completed a Gap year at Cheltenham College, as a residential boarding house and learning assistant.

During my school career, I enjoyed socialising with my friends and I became Deputy Head Girl in my last year. I enjoyed participating in debating and am a trained Anti-Bullying Ambassador and Peer Support Mentor.

Within my family, I am one of four girls, so am familiar with and enjoy large families and busy households. I grew up with many pets and am comfortable around friendly dogs and cats.

I enjoy outdoor activities, regularly walking in the North Pennies with my family and I have assisted Forest School and Outdoor Learning programmes, as I believe outdoor play and walks are important for children's daily routines. I am passionate about promoting healthy lifestyles for myself and others around me.

My Experience

Schools Out Activity Camp - Early Explorers Leader
August 2023
- Summer camp for children aged 4-7 years old.
- Led variety of activities for the children such as, baking, crafts and sports.
- Safeguarding and Manual Handling training.
- Pastoral care and helped with lunches.

Cheltenham College Preparatory School – Residential Gap Student
September 2022 – July 2023
- Boarding duties including running activities and offering practical care and support, including at meal times and for bedtime routines.
- Weekend duties, organised team sports, art activities and had the responsibility of taking the boarders into public places.
- Overnight duty, had the responsibility of the ‘overnight phone’ in case of an emergency or illness.
- Trained to give standard medication.
- Assisting in Nursery, Pre-Prep and Prep school PE lessons, including swimming.

Gosfield Hall – Waiting Staff
July 2021 – September 2022
- Customer care
- Calm and efficient waitressing at large scale wedding meals
- Helped prepare in the kitchen

Barnard Castle School – Activity week leader
August 2021
- Led a variety of activities including sports, art and baking activities.
- Responsibility of children between the ages of 4 to 13 years old.
- Took groups of Reception aged children offsite to local activities

My Qualifications

- A Level: Psychology, Geography & Religious Studies (C, C, D)
- Practical driving test passed June 2022
- Diana Award – trained anti-bullying ambassador since 2019
- Safeguarding Children Awareness - June 2023
- CPR trained - October 2022

My Availability

September 2023 onwards I am beginning my degree at University of East Anglia.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no yes no no yes yes
After School yes no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes no yes no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 25/08/2023)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Children Awareness (added 13/07/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.