Avatar for Amanda


Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Feb 2024 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a passionate and enthusiastic person that loves caring and working with children ! I am always willing to learn to provide and better support children developing. I am Brazilian/ Italian and I can speak English, Portuguese, and understand and speak a little of Spanish and Italian . I am proud to be multi cultural bringing and teaching children about the importance of equality and diversity.

My Experience

I have 4 years experience working as a babysitter and Nursery nurse . Throughout the years I have cared for children from 1 to 5 years old creating a great bond with the children and their families . I am Level 3 Early Years Educator being aware of child development and the EYFS, supporting children’s personal , social and emotional development, understanding brain development and how children learn , I have also worked with children supporting their language and physical development . I have also worked with children nurturing their mathematical development from birth . I am a designated safeguarding leader and I have also attended to trainings such as Prevent awareness’s , children oral health, fire safety, manual handling, infection prevention and control, adverse childhood experiences and early trauma and first age . I absolutely love working with children helping them to grow and learn through playing.

My Qualifications

Early years Educator level 3
Prevent Awareness
Designated Safeguarding leader
Department of Education- Mathematics
Department of Education- Physical development Early years.
Department of Education- Supporting language development in Early years .
Department of Education- Brain development and how children learn.
Department of Education- Supporting children’s personal, social and emotional development.
Department of Education- Understanding child development and the EYFS
Adverse childhood Experiences and Early trauma .
COVID -19 Awareness.
Suicide awareness training.
Full Paediatric First Aid course.
Prevention and Control.
Manual Handling.
Risk assessment.
Fire Safety Awareness and Waden Duties.
Oral heath training.
Infection Prevention and Control.
Little magic train training.

My Availability

I am available from Monday to Friday during day time . I am also available for babysitting during the weekend upon Early request.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £18.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 17/02/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.