Molly AB

Private Tutor in Surbiton

Babysitter in Surbiton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2011 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
History Tutor
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor

About Me

Hi there. I am an enthusiastic nanny and tutor. Currently offering tutoring services in the evenings and looking for a full time nanny position from Feb 14th- 18th.

I have worked with children/students for 10 years now. 3 1/2 years as a nursery teacher, 6 years as a private nanny and am currently an LSA for students with needs.

I am enthusiastic, fun, motivated, and bubbly. I understand that ever child/ student has different needs and cater to that. I also recently completed my degree in psychology as I aim to further my career as an Educational Psychologist, to further support those that need an extra push in the right direction, enabling them to achieve their potential.
Hey

My Experience

I am currently working as a Learning Support Assistant at a college with foundation students (special needs), supporting them in their classes, to ensure they have understanding, encouragement and motivation to reach their full potential in their studies.


I have previously worked for 3 family's with three children and a family with twins. During this time I have planned activities and days out to suit all ages, I have been encouraging and aiding homework, reading, speech improvement, and swimming, alongside other daily activities such as arts and crafts and cooking. Throughout the duration of the day I will prepare lunch and cook dinner, I will do light duties around the house, and ensure the children are always motivated and enjoying themselves. With knowledge and experience of the EYFS I am able to ensure the children are aiming and meeting milestones in entertaining and fun ways. I take the eldest children to school and pick them up, on certain days I take them to after school clubs. I now have four years experience as being a sole charge nanny.

During the pandemic i privately tutored children aged 5-9 with their english, math and science and history (References available).

I was previously employed in a nursery for over two and a half years. I would carry out many different duties daily, this consists of: laundry duties, cooking, cleaning, encouraging the children to want to learn and develop their skills so they are prepared for school, encourage the children to make the right decisions and motivate them with different planned activities daily. I have looked after children from ages 5 months to 4 ½ years during my time here, I have been based as an early years practitioner in two rooms, completing paper work, following the key worker system, (being a child’s main practitioner and following needs and development closely) working alongside parents and carers to gain the best results for their children, I feel it is better for the children to have a more structured day to motivate the children, keep them interested in learning and to encourage their skills to shine. As I have followed the EYFS, I understand the children’s meeting points and next steps, and I am easily able to plan and prepare activities that they will want to engage in and learn from. I believe all activities should be fun and encouraging because, I feel they learn best from it. I have formed many strong bonds with the children and parents and still keep in contact with some that have left.

My Qualifications

BSC in Psychology (1st class honours)
CACHE level 2 B deploma
level 3 NVQ
Access to social work (merit)
First aid trained

My Availability

Available evenings after 5pm depending on location for tutoring.

Available full time between February 14th-18th.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Nanny: £13 net ph
Babysitting-
Before 10pm: £11.50
After 10pm: £12.50
Tutoring: £30ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.