image/svg+xml

Nanny in St Helens

Babysitter in St Helens

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Jun 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello!
I'm Lisa, and I'm a qualified primary school teacher. I live in St Helens, but work across the region. I teach in South Manchester, so I am available for nanny/babysitting work in Merseyside, Cheshire and Manchester. I'm a kind and patient individual, with a love of working with children - which can be seen in my experience below.

I am Ofsted registered, I hold a valid DBS on the update service, and a First Aid certificate. I am also registered with the government tax-free childcare scheme.

As a qualified teacher, I am able to plan activities that cater to your child's current stage of development. I believe in learning through hands-on experiences and love being creative and making things. I also speak French, so would be willing to teach some French if required. I own a dog, who goes to daycare when I work, so I'm happy to work in households with pets.

I can drive and I have access to a car. I do not have business insurance currently on my car, but this is something I would be willing to get if required.

My Experience

My most recent nanny experience has involved working with babies and toddlers between 6 and 18 months. I specialise in working with families where your little one is old enough to be left with another adult, but not quite ready for a nursery setting. We work on being comfortable away from the child's primary caregiver(s) and developing independence through play. Every child is different, so some babies may need to start with just an hour a day, others may be comfortable with longer. This is the advantage of having a self-employed nanny in that I can work ad-hoc hours, and fit around your routine.

Even though I have recently worked with younger children, I am confident working with children of all ages. I have taught in primary schools, from nursery/reception right through to Year 6. I also cover this age range with my tutoring business.

My first nanny role involved caring for a 1 year old baby girl, who I was with since 5-months old. The role finished as the family’s circumstances changed. My role involved planning activities, attending baby classes, preparing simple meals and general day-to-day care of the girl. I also helped around the house during nap times, washing clothes and cleaning communal areas of the house. During the summer, I also looked after a 3 year-old girl on an ad-hoc basis. I planned trips to the local park and museums, created craft projects and played games in the house.

Previous to beginning my teaching course, I spent nearly 3 years working as an au pair in France looking after two girls (currently aged 8 and 13). In my role as au pair, I spoke English to the children, and I also taught the youngest to read in English. I also have experience working with younger children, when I worked as a summer au pair for a family with twin boys (age 3) and a girl (18 months).

Before moving to France, I studied at the University of York, where I spent a lot of time working and volunteering with children and young people. I helped run a local Brownie unit, assisted in a local primary school, volunteered for a children's charity and did occasional babysitting.

My Qualifications

Primary PGCE with French, University of Manchester

BSc (Hons) Psychology, 2.1, University of York

My Availability

I am available before school and during the day for childcare work. I run my own tutoring business after school, so I am not available for after school work. I would also consider working the occasional weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 08/05/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 08/05/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/05/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.