5 stars (3)

Childminder in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2009 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder who has been operating for 11 years.  I am trained in Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding Children and the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which is the learning and development curriculum for children aged birth to 5 years. I keep up to date with training, local, national initiatives and updates in legislation. I offer 2, 3 & 4 year old funded places including the 30 hour offer. (subject to availability)
I have 2 children myself and have experience in caring for children from birth to 13 years. I have experience in supporting children who have a variety of health needs including; Asthma, Eczema, Autism and Dyslexia.
I provide a variety of age/stage appropriate, fun indoor and outdoor activities which include; play dough, moon sand, painting, arts, crafts and all sorts of games.
Children have free flow to the rear garden which has a covered area so that children can go out (if they wish) in most weather conditions.  Outdoor activities include;  a chalk and sensory board, sand pit, water table, playhouse, a sowing seed patch where the children grow fruit, vegetables and sunflowers to take home.  Children regularly participate in cooking and baking activities which I have found to be a firm favourite with all ages.  We enjoy, outings to the park and nature walks where children have the opportunity to ride their bikes, subject to parental permission. 

I have Guinea pigs that live in a hutch at the end of the garden. Also a friendly Shuh zu/westie who has a caring attitude towards the Children. I have 2 Cats that live in the garden. The Children enjoy feeding the Guinea pigs and learning how to care and look after them, subject to parental permission.

Each child has their own learning journal which documents the experiences and learning which occurs during their time at my setting.  This journal is shared with parents so that they can enjoy and be part of their child's learning and see the progress that is being made through play.


Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would like more information.

My Experience

I have been Childminding since 2006. I have looked after Children with Asthma, Eczema, Autism, Dyslexia and dietary needs. I have looked after children ranging from 0 to 13 years.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Approved
Childcare equillvant to nvq2
Paediatric First Aider
Food Hygiene Certificate
EYFS Training
Dealing with difficult behaviour
I am working towards my nvq 3 childcare

My Availability

I am available from 700am to 600pm monday to friday. I can be flexiable if need be outside these hours. I have 1 vacancy 0 to 1 old, 1 vacancy under 5 and 2 vacancies over 5 years old.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.90 per hour

My fees are £3.90ph and £3.75 for siblings additional cost for food if required and for before and after School is £4.50ph and for siblings £4.25ph

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah Lynch. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

When I went back to work after my 3rd child I needed to put my 2 boys at the time 1and half and 5 months into childcare as it was to much for my disabled mother in law
At first I was nervous leaving them with someone but as I got to know Sarah and her family it became so much easier and the boys both settled really well and looked to Sarah and her family as part of our own they spent that much time there
I really started to notice changes and developments in my boys speech and numbers and loved all the presents they came home with and even in holidays when my daughter went as well she loves playing games with Sarah’s kids
Sarah has always been flexible with me and my work often running late and has always sent me photos of them especially when they have done something really good or for the first time which makes me feel like I wasn’t missing out
At the moment due to dad loosing his job we can not put them in to childcare but when dad does get another job I would not think of going to anyone else x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sarah Lynch on 15/09/2019

Our daughter has been with Sarah a little over a year. In that year she has been nothing short of a life saver to us as a family. She is fantastic at her job and has brought on our daughters speech and abilities tremendously.
We honestly don’t know where we would be without her. For anyone looking for a childminder that offers 100% dedication to her minded children and is always willing to help whenever needed Sarah is the person to go to.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sarah Lynch on 03/09/2018

I met Sarah 2 years ago searching for childcare. Sarah is the first child care provider I have ever used. My mum looked after my children until my dad became terminally ill so looking and trusting anyone else to take care of my children was a massive change for my family. At the time I had 2 young boys that needed a lot of support as they watched there granddads health decline rapidly. When I met Sarah she was very welcoming I just knew that my children would be taken care of. Not only as she been a child minder but she as been there for my family through my dads illness and given me, my mum and my boys so much support I can not thank her enough. My children are in a perfect home environment and love spending time with her and her family. My boys have come out of there shells and made friends with Sarah's children. They love the animal corner and this as encouraged them to take care of our animals at home. Also Sarah introduced my boys to Beavers and Cubs, my boys are just so happy, which makes me happy. We have had a new addition to our family, another baby, Dylan who is now 9 months. Sarah is absolutely fantastic with him. I totally trust her to take care of him he is coming on so much and I am certain this is because of Sarah's input. Also Sarah as been very flexible with the hours I give her. I work shifts at the hospital so my hours vary so much. I do no not need anyone else to take care of my children. I am more than happy with the childcare I have and do not need anyone else to take care of my boys. One very happy mummy. If I could I would give her more than 5 stars on here.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sarah Lynch on 25/06/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.