5 stars (2)

Childminder in Dorking

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

SEPTEMBER PLACES AVAILABLE:

1 X MONDAY - FULL DAY
1 X WEDNESDAY - FULL DAY
1 X WEDNESDAY - AFTERNOON
1 X THURSDAY - FULL DAY

St Johns school, St John's nursery, St Mary's Pre School , North Holmwood nursery and Butterhill nursery are the main drop offs and collections I am available to do.

Ofsted Inspection Rated GOOD.

Hi my name is Michelle Ede, I am a fun energetic Ofsted registered childminder.

I live in Dorking with my partner and two children, a boy who was born in April 2005 and a girl who was born in April 2011. My partner also has a daughter who was born in October 1999 who comes and stays throughout the week and at weekends.

I will be caring for children from my own home in Goodwyns in Dorking where I provide a fun, loving, secure, home from home environment.

I know from personal experience how important it is to find the right childcare for your child, i also feel building up relationships with parents/guardians is vital for a good childminder. I aim to work in partnership with children's families, to ensure that the care your child receives is the best possible care, tailored to their needs, and to ensure continuity of care from your home to mine.

I live in 2 bedroom mid terrace house and have a secure back garden. Children are free to access most of my house and i have made sure that it is child friendly and safe.

I like parents to be involved as much as possible and like to have a constant two way communication flow. For children not yet at school a daily report will be given of your child's activities and experiences in a diary.

I aim to have at least one outing a day which could be a trip to a playground, local park, farm, nature walk, childminder drop in session, indoor play area, toddler group, or library.

Themed activities will take place around different cultures and countries, birthdays, mothers/fathers day, easter, christmas where your child will have the opportunity to make different things and have lots of fun.

When indoors we could be painting, drawing, reading stories, making music, recycle modelling, resting or playing with many of the toys we have to play with and much more.

We could be outside playing in the garden, there are various out door toys to play with, bats and balls, swing ball, seesaw, 2 slides, water and sand play, ride on trikes, scooters and much more. Children will have full access to the garden all year round.

My Experience

I have been a childminder since October 2012, during this time I have cared for many children from the age of 6 months to 12 plus years.

I also have 2 children of my own so have lots of experience from being a mother myself . I have also looked after children from as far back as I can remember, I have babysat for my families friends during the evening and provided over night care.

When I left school I took part in work experience at St Martins School in Dorking where I was a class room assistant.

I worked as a Leisure Development Officer for Mencap, an organisation focussed on supporting adults and children with a learning disability to become more independent. In my role I developed and ran choice based leisure and social groups and activities. During this time I fell pregnant with my second child and whilst I was on maternity leave I was made redundant. I knew as soon as I found out I was expecting that childcare would be a issue for me, so I thought this would be a great opportunity to become a childminder myself and help other parents in the same position I would have been if I went back to work.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered

I have completed a CHIP course which covered The Early Years Foundation Stage, this outlined Setting the Standards of Learning and Development and Care for Children from Birth to Five Years of Age, this course also included Safeguarding Children.

I have a enhanced CRB check.

I have a Paediatric First Aid Certificate.

A clean Full UK driving licence.

My Availability

I am available to drop off and collect from St John's school, St John's nursery, St Mary's Pre school, Butter Hill Nursery and North Holmwood Preschool. I live opposite St Johns School.

I may be able to do other nursery drop offs and collections if the times don't clash with my other nursery runs.

I am available:

Monday to Thursday from 7.00am onwards. in term time.

Monday to Friday from 7.00am onwards in school holidays.

(These times are flexible and im happy to provide childcare before and after these times so please don't hesitate to contact me. I will try to fit around the times that suit you as much as i can).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Monday - Friday (Between 8.00am - 6.00pm) 6.50 per hour (minimum charge 6.50)

Childcare Before 8.00am and after 6.00pm, Monday - Friday 7.00 per hour

One off/Short Term/Emergency care available 7.50 per hour

I am also registered to provide childcare to families receiving FEET funding for 2-3 year olds and the 15 and 30 hours free funding for 3 to 4 years.

I accept payment through childcare vouchers.

I will also be looking into setting up an account through the government payment scheme.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Michelle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Michelle has been looking after my daughter for nearly 2 years and we are very happy with her. My daughter enjoys her time there and Michelle often takes them to the park and tries to encourage my fussy eater to try different foods!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Michelle on 15/03/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.