5 stars (3)

Nanny in Chislehurst

Babysitter in Chislehurst

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 12 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am looking for a part-time nanny job close to Chislehurst.

I have two wonderful children Boy 8, who goes to Edgebury Primary school, and a girl 1 (December 2019).

I am a fun and caring person, who is also very organised, yet flexible. I enjoy working with children and strive to bring them the best start in life.

My Experience

I have nearly 20 years experience as a nanny around London. I have worked with boys and girls from newborn to teenagers, some with special needs including Down's syndrome, deafness and other complex learning difficulties. I am especially good at coping with children who have differing needs and keeping everyone happy and stimulated at the same time.

I enjoy cooking delicious, healthy meals, helping with homework and projects, doing arts and crafts activities, organising playdates and taking children out to the woods, to playgroups, libarary and picnics in the park to name but a few.

Along with nannying, I teach baby classes one day a week and absolutely love it!

I have recently finished working as a teaching assistant in a primary school, working with groups or individual children in KS1 and KS2, some with special educational needs.

I have also done private tutoring, specialising in KS1, phonics, early years and special educational needs.

I am the chairman and head teacher of Croydon Finnish Saturday School and also teach the 0-3 music class and 3-6 class there.

I am happy to provide you with full CV and excellent references on request.

My Qualifications

- 20 years childcare experience.

- 6 years experience working as a teaching assistant.

- Understand how to set up home based childcare service (CACHE, level 3)

- NVQ3 for teaching assistants. And studies towards NVQ3 in early years care and education.

- Makaton local tutor

- OT training in fine motor skills, pencil skills, sensory circuits etc.

- ASD training.

- Introduction to EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage), child protection and other training.

- Full, clean, UK driving licence

- Excellent numerary and literacy skills, good ICT skills

- Good, confident swimmer

My Availability

I am looking for a part time nanny position close to Chislehurst.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for an informal chat and more information. Thank you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/12/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees and availability. Thank you. X

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for MrsF. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Satu looked after our boys for 2 years, from when her son Lenny was 18 months old, and our boys were 6 and 4. She was punctual, polite, good with the kids, a great cook, and taught my boys how to count up to 20 in Finnish! We would highly recommend. Paul & Ruth

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about MrsF on 01/12/2019

Satu looked after our little boy a while back, providing special needs speech support and play based lessons. We grew to rely on Satu. She was always prepared and full of good engaging ideas, our son really enjoyed working with Satu, and we did too. She is warm, caring, personable and genuinely interested in the well-being of the children she looks after, and indeed the entire family. Satu is capable, with bags of common sense, and a great mum to her children too. I thoroughly recommend Satu.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about MrsF on 28/11/2019

Satu has looked after my two girls, initially 4 and 7, in an after school position for 2.5 years, with her own children. She is an absolutely fantastic nanny, making sure homework gets done, cooking healthy meals and keeping the girls happy and safe. She is very reliable, and happy to be flexible and work with any specific requests for requirements. In addition to normal play and homework, she also assisted with special speech therapy which one of the girls required.

I would be very happy to recommend Satu!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about MrsF on 27/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.