Stacey

Nanny in Malmesbury

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jun 2012 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 27 Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Certified childcare specialist looking for a full or part-time job with an employer who would permit me to fully demonstrate my skills and experience. I have been working in childcare for twelve years, nine of them as a OFSTED registered Nanny. I work very hard with the families I work for to ensure that I can provide them with a service to the best of my ability. I have been nannying for children from birth (sole charge from four months) to eight years. I have worked children with special needs supporting the families and schools as and when I am needed. I provide the children with fun educational stimulating activities which are suitable for their age and stage of their development. I ensure the children are provided with healthy meals and exercise; and that they are safe at all times.

My Experience

Employment History

K&S childcare

July 2016-October 2018

I worked part time at K&S childcare caring for both the early years children at the nursery and school aged children at the breakfast, after school and holiday club. I would plan, prepare and carry out lots of fun, exciting and educational activists for the children. I would observe the children to help track their progress and continue extending their skills and learning. I had many key children who I kept learning journals for so that their parents could see the regular progress they were making! I would often be in the kitchen preparing the children healthy and nutritious meals. Unfortunately K&S have closed their nursery hence my reasons for looking for work.

Nanny

September 2015 - July 2016

Worked for a lovely family, caring for their 5 year old son and 4 year old daughter (whom is off to school this September, which is the reason my job will be ending) My duties include all of what I have done in my previous nanny roles and as well as taking the children to extra curriculum activities.

Nanny

January 2015- July 2015

I worked as a nanny for 3 children, a 23 month old girl and 2 boys aged 4 and 8. I also take my 17 month old son along to work with me. My duties include ensuring the children are safe and happy at all times, provide them with meals and snacks, ensuring the area in which the children use are safe and clean at all times, provide them with suitable activities for their ages, take them to and from school and pre-school and to any other activities suitable. Unfortunately this job came to an end due to the mothers working hours changing and no longer needing me.

Nanny

January 2012- December 2014

I worked as a nanny caring for three girls aged 3years, 7years and 10 years. I also brought my 1year old son along to work with me once I had returned to work from maternity leave. This worked very well, all of the children got along well and my son adapted to their routine perfectly. Many of my duties are the same as my last employment (please see below). I work hard to ensure that the routine the family have provided me with is met to the best of my ability and ensure that all daily tasks are competed. I have a lovely professional relationship with this family as I have done in my previous jobs, which I believe is a very important factor of being a nanny. I unfortunately left as this family's nanny due to me relocating from Bristol to Malmesbury.

Nanny

October 2012- June 2013

I worked for this family 1 day a week caring for 2 children, a 2 year old girl and a 4 year old boy. As I worked a 12 hour day I was responsible for waking the children and getting them ready for the day, preparing all meals, school runs, arranging activities to do in the day whilst the eldest was at school, after school swimming lessons, school homework and bedtime routine. As well as a few household duties such as the children's washing. I decided not to return to this job once I had finished maternity leave as I felt it would be too long a day for my son as he would be coming to work with me.

Nanny

September 2008- April 2012

I was responsible for the child care of three boys aged from birth to 6years. Duties included providing entertainment for the children such as trips to park, the library, the zoo and also activities at home such as preparing and assisting arts and crafts, reading, and other fun and games. I prepared the children healthy meals and snacks and try to encourage healthy eating. I ensured the children are safe at all times, doing risk assessments when needed. Other Duties included general housework and laundry however the children are always my main priority. Paperwork included keeping records of the children's progress by observations and assessments. Keeping records of mileage and expenses. Policies and procedures, and risk assessments. I am also Ofsted registered and was inspected in December 2009. The outcome was the equivalent to outstanding.

Kingswood Foundation Day Nursery

September 2007- August 2008

I worked as a Nursery Nurse and room leader for children aged 4 to 5 years. Duties include Opening and locking up the nursery. Planning, caring out and analysing activities, such as Arts and crafts, reading stories, group activities, stimulating activities and physical activities. Children's observations and assessments. Parents evenings. Preparing meals and weekly menus for the children. Occasionally helping out with other age groups (babies 0-1 and 2-3). I was also the appointed first aider.

Busy Bees Day Nursery

July 2007- August 2007

I worked as a Nursery Nurse for children aged between 18 months and 5 years. Duties included all of the above, as well as working with a family and a social worker, helping to give them the information, observations and assessments they needed.

College Placements

Stepping Stones Day Nursery

Fledglings Day Nursery

Busy Bees Day Nursery

St Baranabas Infant School (Year one) Filton Avenue Infant School (Year two)

Families Help. Three children aged 4 years, 2 years and 6 months

Downend Day Centre for the elderly.

My Qualifications

Seven GCSEs including English and Mathematics

CACHE Diploma level one in Child Care and Education

BTEC First Diploma in Care

CACHE Diploma level three in Child Care and Education

Managing safeguarding Level 4

My Availability

Available now!! I am looking for a family to work for part-time and am happy to discuss hours. I would like a family that would be happy for me to bring my 8 month old son with me to work. He is a very loving, sociable, happy little boy who loves being around other children. I also have a 5 year old son who attends Malmesbury Primary School, however I can arrange for him to be in breakfast and after school care whilst I work. I am happy to register with Ofsted school a family wish for me to do so and I will also need to re-do my pediatric first aid again as mine expired whilst I have been on maternity leave!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/02/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

£13 per hour (negotiable)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Stacey. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We are Stacey's current employers and would highly recommend her. She is a really excellent nanny, and we're very happy to have found her. She's calm and friendly with our girls, and follows their interests as well as thinking up fun new activities. She's very capable, and quickly got the hang of our youngest's routine. She responds well to feedback from us about new things going on in our family. She's reliable and punctual, and she's also a good cook- she feeds our girls healthy stuff, and she makes lovely flapjacks!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for ashparen ashparen about Avatar for Stacey Stacey on 27/06/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.