
Nanny in Weston Super Mare

Babysitter in Weston Super Mare

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Dear family/parents

Hello, my name is Amy Mccrory, I'm 23 Ive got over 3 years nanny experience but recently took a year out to have my own son who is almost 1. I'm looking for occasional or part time baby-sitting or nanny work I would have to bring my son with me so would suit another baby of similar age.
I can go to your house or your children can come to mine
I live in the hillside area of Weston super mare.

I am willing to do light housework, shopping, and run errands.

I have my paediatric first aid certificate.
I am really looking forward to hearing from you and answering any questions you have
Many thanks
Amy

My Experience

May 2013- September 2014. Since May 2013 I have been working for a family in Clifton, A girl (2 and a half) and a boy (4 years). My role is sole care role. I arrive in the morning and sometimes dress them and help with breakfast.
then take the older boy to preschool. we do many activities like trips to the zoo or Bristol museum and parks around Clifton. I make lunch and we usually have another activity in the afternoon but if its raining we play lot of different games indoors. I help them with their letters and numbers and we read lots of books.
I make them dinner and help them bath, then i might give them a little bit of TV while I tidy up the kitchen and sort the toys. Then their mum usually come home, if she's working late we read books and I put them to bed.

August 2012- April 2013. For this time I was been working for a family in London, with a boy (11 months) and a girl (2 years). My duties include:
Sleeping in with the baby if he wakes in the night giving him the dummy and resettling him.
Occasionally walking up with the children and helping the parents with bottles and breakfast.
In the mornings I might take one to the park or playgroups.
Help give them lunch and and put down for their nap.
In the afternoons the 2 year old go's to nursery so I look after the 11 month old.
In the evening I help cook and give them their dinner.
I sometimes help bath them if not cooking for the adults.
I also do light housework.

My Qualifications

I went to college and studied catering, I really love cooking and baking. I also have my basic hygiene certificate.

My Availability

asap

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/03/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Amy200. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amy looks after our 2 1/2 year old girl and 4 year old boy - both very active and 'demanding'! We have been really impressed with her initiative and caring responsible nature. Importantly she is great with the kids and has gained their trust. She is hard working and a great cook!
She helps with all aspects of the childrens' needs from getting dressed and ready for preschool to eating healthyly, teaching them good manners and getting the youngest potty trained, reading stories and bathing and putting them to bed.
Despite having all the toys out, cooking food and eating, she somehow manages to have tidied things back by the time we get back from work, unpromted. This has been really helpful and we would highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Line Line about Avatar for Amy200 Amy200 on 11/10/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.