5 stars (4)

Childminder in Carlton Goole

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Oct 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I have been trained to degree level, and have had over 30 years experience of working with children in various settings. My pedagogical approach provides the children with a holistic home from home experience; This is reflected in my Ofsted Report , and also with the feedback received from our parents.
I take the children to the local park, as well as going on nature walks . On a regular basis , I also take the children to the local library, which gives them the opportunity to experience a wide variety of books and also promotes an interest in reading.
I provide a safe, and secure garden area which is both lawn and hard surface. There is a sheltered area; consisting of a playhouse, sand/water play, paint/chalk easel , and toy baskets with various toys , which enables the children to play outside in all weathers.
Focused activities are planned and provided around each child's interests and abilities , which gives them the opportunity to reach their full potential.
My husband works as my assistant , and has over 30 years experience in administration. His skills in administration , enables me to maintain a high standard of childcare . We have known each other since primary school , and have enjoyed working together for over six years. The children enjoy activities with the both of us ,and we feel that the children benefit from having a male role model as well.
Please read our Ofsted report (November 2017)

My Experience

As a registered childminder, with more than 30 years experience of working with children as a Nursery Nurse in a nusery, TA in Primary School, Manager in Pre school and child-minder. Both my husband (my assistant)and I have also got a Paediatric First Aid Certificate, as well as a level 2 in food safety and hygiene. My husband has over 30 years experience in administration which supports the setting in the financial areas, as well as been able to be left in sole charge of the children with the agreed written consent of the parents.

My Qualifications

I am qualified up to level 6 in childcare,and have a full degree which i completed in July 2011.I also have an up to date peadiatric first aid certificate.

My Availability

Our opening hours are Monday to Sunday from 6am to 7pm - our holidays (5 weeks) are published well in advance, and include Christmas and New Year, for which there is no charge. We offer places on a full-time basis and term-time only, where we offer flexible hourly rates for children from birth upwards. I am registered on the Early Years Register, and the compulsory and voluntary parts of the Childcare Register. We offer places for 2,3,and 4 year olds- 15/30 hours Early years funded places.

! NOW OPEN SATURDAYS ! - Any parent taking 20 hours or more from us on a full time basis , will be offered a 5% discount off the total Invoice each month , and will also be able to access ad-hoc hours (as and when required) for Saturdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.30 per hour

£4.30 PER HOUR . (THIS INCLUDES A FREE BREAKFAST , HEALTHY SNACKS , AND WET WIPES)
£1.75 PER MEAL - NO CHARGE FOR MEALS UP TO 2 YEARS OF AGE.
! NOW OPEN SATURDAYS !
OFFERS - WHEN TAKING 20 HOURS OR MORE PER WEEK FULL TIME, A .5% DISCOUNT OFF EACH MONTHLY INVOICE IS APPLIED, AS WELL AS BEEN ABLE TO ACCESS AD-HOC HOURS (AS AND WHEN REQUIRED) FOR SATURDAY'S.
ALL FORMS OF CHILDCARE VOUCHERS ACCEPTED.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 11/09/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for 7 to 7. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Andy and Simone have looked after our daughter for the past year.

She settled in instantly - no teething issues, and every time we have come to pick her up she is full of smiles.

They have been outstanding and delivered exceptional care and attention - educating and entertaining our child the whole time. Our daughter has grown and evolved extensively with playing / talking / walking - which is a testament to their efforts they have poured in.

They are very intune to each child’s individual needs. For example our daughter loves music and dancing, and this is very much encouraged.

I would recommend to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about 7 to 7 on 09/10/2019

My son Joshua has been looked after by Simone and Andy since he was 9months old.

They are amazing people and Joshua absolutely loved it here. Never cried when I left him.

It’s definitely home from home.
I am sad that he is leaving, but my job has ended.

I found it hard to find someone to watch Joshua when I planned to go back to work as I didn’t want to leave him, but Simone and Andy are the best you can get.

Thankyou so much for looking after Joshua and I hope everyone reading this choose you guys to look after their children.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about 7 to 7 on 12/02/2019

We have used 7 to 7 for our daughter since 2016, and she absolutely loves attending. They provide a wide range of activities, both indoors and outdoors. It is a true family setting where kids can play, learn and feel at ease. The care provided is fantastic, and the consideration given to the individual requirements of each child and family is exceptional. We cannot recommend them highly enough!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about 7 to 7 on 29/09/2018

A real "home from home"setting. My two children, aged 10 & 5 settled in quickly. They attend 2 mornings a week before school and even managed some baking before school, such a lovely surprise which my daughter loved.They have a lovely outside play area too. Another big bonus is they are open from 6am -6pm which suits me perfectly, it's rare to find such flexible, high-quality childcare. I would definitely recommend a visit if you are looking childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about 7 to 7 on 12/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.