Nicola
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Swanley

Babysitter in Swanley

5 stars
(7)

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2012 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 22 Sep 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Available for ad-hoc work and babysitting until the end of 2021. *Not available for a permanent position*

I am currently on maternity leave after having my first baby in July 2021. I am available for ad-hoc work and evening babysitting, ideally that I can bring my daughter with me, but I have a job lined up to return to in January so I am not looking for permanent jobs.

I studied at Norland College achieving a First Class Degree in BA (Hons) in Early Years Development and Learning, as well as studied for the Norland Diploma, including modules in Care and Wellbeing of children and families, Food and Nutrition and Sewing. Before Norland I achieved a CACHE Diploma Level 3 in Childcare and Education.

I currently hold 12 hour Paediatric First Aid training (August 2020) and an enhanced DBS (March 2017) which is registered on the update service.

I am a confident, caring, patient and trustworthy nanny with a range of experience working with children aged 0-16 years, including a mixture of sole charge and shared care and live in and live out.
I am passionate about working with young children, and my fun and creative nature means that children in my care enjoy a range of activities and experiences that are entertaining, engaging and promote development. My adaptable nature means that I am able to work easily in many situations, and think on my feet if necessary.

I enjoy cooking and baking both for and with children in my care, and also have experience of cooking for children with allergies and intolerances, as well as fussy eaters. I also have experience of weaning from the very beginning.

I have experience of driving with children (including driving in London and abroad), as well as using public transport.

I have experience of travelling with families, including supporting families on flights.

I have learnt British Sign Language, which is useful for children with hearing difficulties, children with additional needs and also babies as baby sign.

My Experience

My extensive range of experience includes working with children from newborn to 16 years old, including plenty of newborn experience, multiples, and working with children with additional needs.

My previous role was a full time, live out, sole charge nanny in South East London for 3 year old twins (since August 2019).

Before this my previous role was a full time, live in, sole charge nanny in London with two boys, ages 4 years old and 11 months old (3 months when I started).

Other previous experience includes:
- Holiday Nanny with a family with a 5 year old girl, 3 year old boy and 14 week old girl in the Hamptons, New York.
- After school nanny for a 5 year old girl.
-Holiday nanny with 9 year old and 5 year old triplets (mixture of sole and shared care).
-Temporary nanny for a 5 year old and 2 year old (sole charge).

I have also completed various work placements throughout my training, working with many families (including twins under 1 year) and working with new mums and their babies on the local maternity ward.

Please ask if you require more information.

My Qualifications

First Class BA (Hons) in Early Years Development and Learning + Norland Diploma from Norland College

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education.

Paediatric First Aid (12 hour) (August 2020).

My Availability

I am available for ad-hoc work and evening babysitting. I am not available or looking for any permanent positions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/09/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 20/02/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric Anaphylaxis Training (added 20/02/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (12 Hour) (added 20/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Level 1 Communication in Sign (added 20/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: CACHE Level 3 Diploma Childcare and Education (added 20/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: BA (Hons) Early Years Development and Learning (added 20/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 20/02/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nicola. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Nicola spent 16 hours over 3 consecutive days nannying our 7 months old. All three days she arrived promptly on time. Nicola is very competent, knowledgable and seems to have endless energy to keep our baby entertained. I feel very comfortable leaving my baby in Nicola's sole charge.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Yelena Yelena about Avatar for Nicola Nicola on 02/01/2020

I got Nicola in to look after my 16 months old for a weekend morning while I need to do some housework. She arrived promptly and brought many books with her that my toddler really enjoyed reading together. She is very professional and patient, my kid get on very well with her. I would highly recommend her service.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for ccmum ccmum about Avatar for Nicola Nicola on 13/10/2019

Nicola looked after my 2 year old for a few days when I had to work (at home). She arrived promptly, and is well organised. She had done her research on our local area so she knew what they could get up to for the day and also brought toys and books.
She had a great demeanor and patience and she and my son got on very well. I would absolutely ask Nicola back to look after my son, and recommend her to others.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for MumofOne MumofOne about Avatar for Nicola Nicola on 02/09/2019

We asked Nicola to assist as a mother's help and nanny for our 8 month old twins, for a period of 6 weeks 2-3 days a week. She also assisted with our elder son in the evenings.

We found her to assist as required and was good in what we what we needed and acheived jobs to a high degree. Tasks included sole charge, walks in their pram, identifying/attending classes, bath time, feeding, cleaning up and often she would go beyond what was required and took on extra jobs.

She was very flexible with times and days, and with more experience ovet time her confidence will grow.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for pratik pratik about Avatar for Nicola Nicola on 04/03/2019

Nicola was thrown into the deep end when she met us and handled it brilliantly. She is very reliable, helpful, responsible and organised and comes with a lot of experience. We always know our son is in good hands and don't have to worry about a thing. He took to her immediately. She gets on with things without us having to ask her to help. She was also extremely helpful when she couldn't babysit for us and found us someone who she trusts and knows can do the job well. I would recommend Nicola if you want a responsible but fun nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Anel Anel about Avatar for Nicola Nicola on 09/10/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.