
Babysitter in Halifax

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Contact me:

BA (HONS) Early Childhood Studies, 5 years nursery nurse experience, 2 years teaching assistant experience, 2.5 years special needs experience.

My name is Alex I am 27 and from Liverpool. I have recently moved to the Halifax area to commence studying for a Masters degree in Speech and Language therapy.
I have a love for working with children and my passion lies in communication and language development.

I would describe myself as a hardworking, caring and compassionate individual with a great passion for supporting children's development.

I enjoy active days out aswell as rainy days in with craft projects.

My Experience

2.5 years Speech and Language Therapy experience in NHS, working with children who have Autism, developmental delay and other various syndromes. Experience of working with non-verbal children using AAC including symbol systems and higher tech devices.
5 years nursery nurse experience
3 years nanny experience during each school holiday (reference available)
2 years teaching assistant
Experience with wide age range 8 weeks to 11years old

My Qualifications

-BA (HONS) degree in Early Childhood Studies.
-Enhanced Makaton Trained
-Elklan 3-5 Communication enrichment qualification
-Speech and Language Therapy Assistant Competencies
-Ncfe level 2 in equality and diversity
-Basic life support trained
-full, clean UK driving Licence with own vehicle

My Availability

I will complete all set tasks to the highest of standards, whether that be to take the children out or stay in, housekeeping duties I am able to cook dinner, clean, washing, ironing. I will also care for the family pet if you require me to.

I am available evenings and weekends. As I am unsure of my university schedule/weekly timetable I can not confirm availability for before/afterschool care at this moment.

If you would like to ask any questions please do not hesitate to message me and I will reply as soon as possible. Email address:

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes no yes yes
Morning no yes no yes no yes yes
Afternoon no yes no yes no yes yes
After School no yes no yes no yes yes
Evening no yes no yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable depending on tasks

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.