5 stars (2)

Childminder in Thurmaston

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 19 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

RATED GOOD 2016

i am a ofsted registered childminder, I am inspected the same as nurserys and play schools, we have to follow the same eyfs,

My setting is a home from home enviroment where children feel safe and secure and thrive whilst in my care.

,i live with my partner and 3 lads and my sons girlfriend we have 3 guinea pigs , 1 rabbit ,4 cats, , i have a giant african land snail and a tortoise ,children will get to learn about them, we live near to the local shops, parks ,library, schools and the sure start centre, i am in easy reach of bus stops so can get around quite easily.

i am a friendly person and easy to get on with, i enjoy working with children, i have a wide variety of toys and equipment for children to play and learn and develop within the eyfs.i enjoy cooking and creative activites,, i also enjoy being outside, and planting my own vegetables.we have grown peas, carrots, tomatoes ,potatoes and beans

i am a member of pacey, i have all my policies and procedures in place and my liability insurance too

All family members over 16 are crb or dbs checked

i have a enclosed garden so no one can get and no one can get out so its very safe for children to be in i have outside toys and for the children to play with

i attend a childminding group once a week, and will attend other groups that are available so children get to mix with other children and adults but get the chance to play with other toys and equipment that will support there learning.

My Experience

i have worked in the past in a playschool, round hill academy creche based in the college its self, wigston and loughborough surestart centres and eastfield primary school, as a voluntary and paid worker where i have

gained sound knowledge of the eyfs framework which i work closely with for children from 6 weeks to when they go to school, so i can do summaries and learning journals for parents to see what their child has been doing but also how they are developing within the eyfs.i have had alot of experience with working with different parents and children.

i have been a childminder for 7years and really enjoy my job.

my ofsted visit went really well and i am pleased to say that i kept GOOD rating

My Qualifications

first aid

childprotection awareness course

introduction to childminding course(how to set up a homebased childcare service)

nvq3 in children's care, learning and development

basic food and hygiene

an introduction to data protection

an introduction to equality and diversity

i do have a crb

behaviour management

Eyfs teaching level 3

phonics course

i will attend other courses to futher my career in childminding

i do have all my certificates and my crb and ofsted reg number but will only show them when you come to visit

My Availability

2 vacancies for under 5s from beginning of august age from 12 weeks - 5 years
1st vacancy
times 8am - 5.30pm
Tuesday to Friday

And 2nd vacancy
8am- 2pm
tuesday to friday



Free Funding available

I do 1 -1 sessions for children that do the funding





i have after school care available pick up from church hill schools in thurmaston

I am also doing eastfield primary school but I won't get there till 3.30pm ish the headmaster of the school said there will be a charge of £3 per day as they will have to attend the after school club so they are safe until I collect

monday-friday 3pm- 5.20pm for church hill

monday-friday 3.30pm - 5.20pm eastfield





free funding available for 2 3 and 4 year olds( children are prepared for school ) so far 2 children have gone into school knowing all the letters of the alphabet and are reading books

parents and children are welcome to stay and play anytime before starting so children get to know me before starting

bank holidays not worked

I am off from 19th august through to 28th august
2 days in October
Christmas closed 2 weeks



I do give out my holiday list as early as possible each year so its enough time to arrange alternative childcare



if you want to contact me for any information or for a chat about childcare then please feel free to do so

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for marlowjo. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My Daughter has been with Jo now for 6 months, She loves Jos, the mornings i take her shes always happy to go. Never expeienced her not wanting to go which is reassuring.
Its like a home from home for my daughter and she enjoyes her days.
Jo always takes the time to talk about the day and provides a written diary of the days activities.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about marlowjo on 09/04/2019


Response by marlowjo on 09/04/2019:

Hi thank you for your lovely review
Jo

Jo looked after my son at 3 wks old at a local crèche he was very well looked after, my son is now 5 and was looking for after school care and found Jo again my son is very happy there and asks who's picking him up as he can't wait to get there, I would highly recommend Jo

  • 5 stars Overall

by about marlowjo on 30/12/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.