Nanny in Worcester Park

Babysitter in Worcester Park

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

- IN FULL TIME EMPLOYMENT BUT AVAILABLE FOR WEEKEND WORK/BABYSITTING

Hello, my name is Ria and I am a 25 year old nanny with seven years experience.

I am well spoken, and think that manners are very important, such as pleases's and thank you's, table manners and mannerisms. I am a fun loving nanny, with a positive approach to children. I do not believe in shouting at children, but instead to try and discourage bad behaviour through positively encouraging children and keeping them active. As we all know, children go through many phases and when necessary they do need to know discipline and boundaries. I have many different discipline methods to fit each individual child as they all respond differently, but I will always discuss how the parent would like to set about discipline.

I am extremely punctual, flexible and very easy to get along with, always trying to make sure parents are 100% happy with how I am taking care of their children.

I am CRB checked, one from February 2013 and I have just received a recent check this month, July 2014. I have no had a DBS check since joining my current family but i am very willing to obtain a new one as well as update my first aid. I hold a full clean driving licence.

My Experience

I am currently in a full time position in Thames Ditton, surrey. I am looking after a girl (4) and boy (1) i have been working with this family since October 2014. I cover all standard nursery duties such as taking the eldest to school, going to classes, socialising with other children, cooking healthy meals, laundry, tidying up after them and myself and so on. I have grown so much as a nanny with this family as they have entrusted me to take the lead and take the absolute best care of their children, while they lead busy careers, as i help to guide them through important developmental stages, as well as teach them nutritional value, to keep them active and most importantly keeping them happy. I have an amazing relationship with the parents which i think is key to making their children grow to their full potential. It is incredibly important to me to be able to communicate with the parents about discipline, nutrition, daily activities, day to day obstacles we may reach and mostly to talk about and encourage all the developmental stages children accomplish.

From January 2011 until August/September 2012 I looked after two boys who were 12 months and 3 years when I began. All the duties were the same as my current family above, as well as potty training, teething and teaching the youngest how to speak. my time with them ended as again the hours were due to drop and I had a relative who was ill in need of care

From when I left this family I met a lovely family with a 3 month old girl in March 2013 I done some adhoc daytime sitting for her, doing duties such as meal times, nappy changing, bottle feeding, bedtime, as well as stimulating her to encourage development. I continue to do days for the family as well as babysitting when I am available on the days they need me to cover.

From October 2013 up until September 2014 i worked with a lovely family in Southfields, caring for two boys aged 4 and 3. I covered all usual duties, cooking, cleaning, school runs, play dates, outdoor activities. I sadly left this family as they were set to welcome a new addition in January 2015 and i needed a full time position. I still have occasional contact with this family so a reference would be obtainable.

As well as experience from working as a nanny I have tonnes of experience with children in my personal life, I regularly take my now 10 month old cousin out, which I have been doing since she was born. I believe consistency is very important for children as well as trust and bonding which I ensure I have with each child I care for.

I have a younger brother who is now twenty who has autism, so have had personal first hand experience with special needs and have grown up trying to be the best role model and encouragement to him. I also have a brother who is now ten years old who I take out regularly and have done since he was born when I was 14. It is because of my love to care for my brothers that I began in child care as well as all my younger cousins and family members.

My Qualifications

I am currently doing my studies to apply to be a midwife as this is what i aspire to be in the future.

My Availability

looking for weekend work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/06/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

10-15 per hour net.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.