Nursery Nurse in Hockley

Babysitter in Hockley

Female Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Oct 2018 Last Login 06 Dec 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I'm Paula and I'm 29. I've worked with children from the ages of 3 months to five for ten years in nursery settings. I love working with young children and watching them achieve developmental milestones. From learning new words to the achievement they feel when they write their own name, as well as all the other learning that is involved with children of this age, I love going on their learning journeys with them and celebrating each achievement, however big or small. It is fantastic to watch how children develop their problem solving skills to become more independent and their thirst for learning at this age is incredible. These are just some of the reasons why I love my work!

I am now looking for a new challenge, although I'm not sure if it should be in another nursery or if I should try something completely new, using the benefit of my experience in another learning environment. Therefore, I am open to lots of different types of childcare settings and I am looking forward to something new, whether it be a nursery, nannying or another kind of setting.

My Experience

I have ten years experience in nursery settings with children from 3 months to five. Three of these years were in a Montessori nursery and I gained a lot of knowledge about this approach to education during this time. I also worked as 'Head of Room' for 16 months in this setting, having worked my way up to this position, prior to my decision to seek a new challenge. This means I have extensive experience with supervising staff, supporting students, excellent time management and organisational skills and the ability to ensure everything is completed on time. I have experience of working with children with a range of special educational needs and additional needs and liaising with other agencies as well as working closely with parents to ensure the optimum outcomes for the children.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in Early Years Education (2:1) and have completed a number of short courses including Paediatric First Aid, Allergen training and Safeguarding Children. A full list of courses can be provided on request.

My Availability

Evenings and weekends at present, although I am looking to move in to a new role within the early years sector.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/10/2018

My Fees

Fees will vary depending on the role. We can discuss individual needs and make arrangements from there.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.