5 stars (1)

Nanny in Orpington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 24 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Catherine, i am 33 and live in Orpington.

I have recently just had my first baby ,a little boy so i am currently on maternity leave until september 2020.
i have a very quiet and patient nature and i am extremely hardworking, punctual and reliable.
I love working with children and it is a pleasure to watch them grow and develop .I always go above and beyond my job role to ensure the best for the children in my care. I have worked in childcare for the past 15 years and it is the only job role for me.

Now that i am a parent myself, i feel that i can bring a new perspective to the role as i look for my next nanny family.

My Experience

I have currently worked as a nanny for the past 4 years.
October 2017-Fridays
Full time-January 2019-March 2020- Before going on maternity leave i looked after B 9 months when i started and who is now 3 and G 3 when i started who is now 6. I had sole charge of B whilst G was at primary school. We were very active and i would plan daily activities based on his interests to support his development e.g visiting local parks,museums and planned activity classes. After school i supported G with her homework and reading and after school activities like swimming and rainbows. During the school holidays i had sole charge of both children 8am-6pm and again would plan for each day.

July 2016-December 2018-I has sole charge of G 9 months until she was 4 and b 2 years until he was 5.
(Mon-Thurs 7;45-7pm)
i again would plan daily for their interests and plan playdates . i supported G to settle in to nursery and B with his transition to primary school.

At both of my nanny roles i built good relationships with the parents and supported them with their routines. I ensured they could still be a part of their child's day by sending videos, photos and updating them throughout the day. I supported the parents with toilet training and encouraging the children's independence.

I meal prepped taking in to account any dietary requirements and encouraging the children to help with cooking too. I was able to offer feedback each day and always checked in with the parents to check they were happy with the care i was offering.

July 2009-July 2016 Previous to working as a nanny i was as a Deputy Manager for London Early years Foundation in a day nursery in Pimlico. I was the lead in the 2-3s room as well as the nursery special needs co-ordinator .I held this position for just over 1 year but had been at the nursery for nearly 7 years . Before becoming Deputy Manager I was a room leader in the under 2s room .
Upon qualifying from college i worked in a day nursery in Bromley as a deputy room leader. (Les Enfants day Nursery)

My Qualifications

I have a BTEC National Level Three in Early Years and a Level Four Introduction to Leadership and Management.

At my previous setting i was appointed as Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator, i created individual educational targeted plans and liaised with outside agencies.
I had ongoing training to support this role.

I have a valid DBS check and regularly update my first aid certificate.I was previously Ofsted registered although this has recently expired but happy to renew .

I have a full clear drivers license, my own car and it is insured for use as a nanny.

My Availability

I am currently looking for a nanny job from September 2020..
Three to four days a week 8am-6pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/05/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My fees would be £12 p/h

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Cat182. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Catherine had sole charge of our two children for 2.5 years (full-time on relatively long hours) from when the younger was a baby, seeing them through the baby, toddler, pre-school stages as well as our boy's transition to primary school. She was absolutely reliable, caring, communicative and creative nanny. She organised playdates, holiday excursions, lots of fun and educational activities, arts and crafts, cooked healthy food (sometimes for us!) and the children were very happy with her. We completely trusted her with the childrens' safety, development and wellbeing. I have no hesitation in recommending Catherine for any nanny role.
Don't hesitate to contact me for any further information.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Cat182 on 21/05/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.