
Nanny in Hampstead

Babysitter in Hampstead

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2009 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Governess
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a laid back yet hard working person with a good sense of humour.
I am highly organised and love to get involved with any work that I do.

I like visiting museums, although I don't go often enough!
I love the outdoors - going for walks, picnics, kicking a ball about.

I enjoy cooking fresh meals for people.
(I follow a plant based diet)

I have a strange obsession with cleaning and keeping things tidy.

I used to work for the Children's creative department at BBC Worldwide, which gave me an insight into children's programming and the merchandise that goes with them.

I don't just "sit" with a child, I like to interact with them and act more as an older friend/sibling than a babysitter.
I like to include learning into playtime and games, even if it’s as simple as adding scores up.
I am laid back yet firm. Children know they can have a laugh with me yet know boundaries.

I also have a strong interest in child development, both personal and educational, and like to see a child growing well in these areas.

I occasionally work as an English tutor, which is something that I love doing as it puts a focus on part of my nannying role that I naturally incorporate in to the childcare work that I do.

I am a volunteer Welfare Officer at a grassroots youth football club and have good insight in to child safety and wellbeing.

I'm trained to teach yoga and mindfulness to children and run courses.

My Experience

I have experience from new born upwards.

Previous Experience:

2019-2020
Taking care of a newborn, supporting mother with some of the challenges that can be faced with encouragement.
I had sole charge of this little one, including bath time, bottle feeding and dinners when he moved onto solids.
I enjoyed reading to him, doing gentle exercises as watching him develop each week.

2018 - present
I'm currently running yoga and mindfulness sessions for children at weekends, which I am qualified to teach.

2014 - 2018
Initially starting out as a part time evening sitter for a 5 year old boy, I was asked to stay with the family as the after school nanny.
I have seen this lovely young boy develop so much, he is now 7 years old.
I do a variety of activities including playing chess, football training, piano practice, reading and story telling.

I have also tutored this boy preparing him for entrance exams, and developed a special relationship where he trusts me and speaks freely to me about his thoughts and feelings.

2011 - 2014
Looking after a girl from 3 to 7 years old, picking up from school and dropping off fortnightly. I stayed with her until bedtime, feeding and bathing her each day.

2010 - 2012
I worked as a part-time after school nanny for a 5 year old girl and 6 year old boy - picking them up from school, preparing snacks, helping with homework, bathing.

I also babysat the children at evenings, weekends and overnight as and when required.
I have had sole charge of the children while parents have been away on holiday on two occasions.

Summer 2011
I was a nanny for a 14 month old boy, looking after him 2 days a week.

In 2009, I was babysitting a 5 year old boy and 4 month old baby girl a few days a week.


I have helped raise many children from a young age.
I come from a large family and it was all hands on deck!

In particular, when I was 13 yrs old, I assisted someone who was older than me who had never been with children. I helped her get through the frustrations of her baby throwing up constantly and took the reigns on many occasions so that she could have a break.

I have also taken care of a 10 year old boy from time to time when his mother is in hospital. I have been doing this since he was 4 years of old (2003).
During this time, I stay with him, take him to and from school, prepare dinner, sort out uniforms and help with homework.

I love being with children and find them fascinating, especially their inquisitive nature and the challenges that they give us adults!

I have been told that children are fond of me. I think this is because I can be silly and play on the floor with them, yet take care of them how their parents might do.

CV and References available.

My Qualifications

I have attended childminding introduction sessions, giving me an insight into children's learning and development.
Although I am not a registered childminder, as a babysitter/nanny I like to incorporate the 'Early Years Foundation Stage' into the childcare that I do.

Qualified to teach Yoga & Mindfulness to Children.

My Availability

I am available most days/evenings within the NW London area.

Usually available last minute / emergency cover - please call.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes no yes yes no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/02/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

£14 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.