
Childminder in Bicester

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 16 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, I am Debbie and I live on Southwold.

I currently have vacancies for part-time care & before & after school care.

I am committed to providing an environment in which children feel safe and secure, stimulated and encouraged, whilst being listened too and valued.
. I enjoy reading, films and the company of good friends

I have a cat who is very used to children.

My Experience

I i have been a registered minder for 15 years, I have a vast experience in all aspects of childcare, including special needs, full day care and school wrap around care.

Whilst with me the children have access to a wide selection of toys, activities and experiences. Cooking, drawing & colouring, cutting & sticking and dress up, are amongst many of our favourites. Construction, role play, creative and messy play toys are available. I use my garden in the better weather and in the winter I use local parks weather permitting.

We love to go out on trips, local parks and nature walks, markets, on the train and bus, for play dates and to try out new experiences.



I value the input all children have to my setting, watching them grow, learn and flourish whilst with me is very rewarding.

All the children are encouraged to share thier 'special times', this can be bringing in toys, photos, medals or anything they are proud of and want to share.



My experience as a school governor (over 15 years at primary & 8 years at secondary school level) has given me great insight into how children learn, achieve and make progression. Along with the skills needed for the important move they make into nursery/reception, and the yr6 to yr7 transition. Supporting, guiding and enabling children to be prepared, independent and excited learners has been my ethos and belief with great success

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 childcare qualification
I hold a current first aid certificate
food safety and hygiene
I have training in child protection and current specialist safeguarding practice
play and learning thro play
risk assessment
EYFS training
monitoring and assessment
over the years I have attended many talks/courses given by visiting lecturers to the schools I have been a governor on and feel these have been very beneficial.
others I can detail direct to parents

My Availability

I work 7.45am- 4.30 Mon-Thurs, , but am flexable to parents needs, always ask me.

I drop off and collect from SOUTHWOLD PRIMARY SCHOOL & BUBBLES PRE-SCHOOL, BICESTER

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/03/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

negotiable

average £36 per day £4.50 p/h

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for DebbieAM. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My youngest son's been with Debbie since he was 10 months old (now about to start reception at Southwold Primary) and has thrived under her care. I was keen for my son to have a loving home environment whilst i worked and that's exactly what I've got. Debbie has a professional, caring and fair approach. She's very experienced and therefore has lots of suggestions and ideas for dealing with those hiccups that crop up for us parents, such as the seperation anxiety phase, toilet training, speech and language issues, sibling rivalry etc etc. I continue to ask her advice on lots of things!

Her communication skills are excellent and this was very important to me. I want to know what my son's done during the day, and her daily diary is a fabulous tool as well as acting as great memory box treasures for him to read when he's older.

She is a creative person and does lots of those wonderful craft ideas you can only dream about on Pinterest. She often bakes with my son, they do arts and crafts (some wonderful creations), but importantly, she indulges his interests and passions, which is role play and is a long suffering patient, hairdresser visitor or worm hotel inspector for him! I am forever grateful that she does the whole painting and glitter stuff with him as I couldn't bear the mess!

She went over and above when she knew i was worried about his speech, doing her own research to help him which I really appreciated.

I couldn't have asked for a better childminder and would wholeheartedly recommend her without any hesitation.

I'm very happy to talk to other parents considering using Debbie and answer any queries you may have.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for kandj kandj about Avatar for DebbieAM DebbieAM on 07/08/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.