5 stars (1)

Nanny in Llandaff North

Babysitter in Llandaff North

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 03 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

I am a qualified nanny with nearly 10 years experience working with children. I enjoy charity work and getting involved in local events. I love animals.I volunteer for the RSPCA and enjoy studying about the psychology of children and adolescents.
After a recent health scare I'm starting to take my health and wellbeing seriously. My knowledge of health and nutrition is good but I'm looking to improve this with the online classes and resources from the library.

My Experience

I started a work experience program in 2005 at Toad hall nursery and creche. My role was to observe the nursery nurses at work, take notes and offer assistance if required. When I turned 18 I was offered a job at Toad hall as a nursery assistant. My role was to care for children aged 18 months- 2 years and provide a rich, stimulating environment to play and learn.

When I qualified as a nursery nurse I was room leader and mentor to a nursery assistant. Together we planned activities that were relevant to our topic at the time, age appropriate and engaging.

I then worked as a teaching assistant in various schools as I wanted to explore other avenues of childcare and education. I also worked as a play worker in deprived areas of wales. My role was to help parents play with their children and show them alternative methods of discipline.

I was offered a nanny position from a family that I had met during my time working in the nursery. We bumped into each other in Roath Park and they said come and be our nanny! I worked for them until the children were both of school age and my services were no longer needed. I even moved house with them and we went on holidays together.

I worked 3 days per week with them and through word of mouth I was able to work the other 2 days of the week with the neighbours. They had 2 little girls aged 3 years and the baby was 6 months old when I started. They needed a nanny as the father was studing to become a teacher and had to get to Bristol before 8:30 in the am! so I would come to the house by 7am. This allowed him enough time to get ready and start the journey.

When I was no longer needed the mother gave me the number of her friend in work who was in need of a nanny due to her eldest starting nursery each afternoon and the local creche/nursery didn't offer wraparound care. I worked for them untill recently as I went to New Zealand and Australia for 6 months. They have left me a review which you can read at your own lesiure. Again I worked a few days at that house as the grandmother was able to complete the other days so I worked for somebody that they knew on the alternative days! This family were welsh speaking only and had a boy of 3 yrs and a girl of 14 months. They were both adorable children. On occasions the eldest could display challenging behaviour which I dealt with in a calm and professional manner.



I am currently nannying for welsh speaking triplets on a Monday,Tuesday and Wednesday each week. I am free for occasionally evening and weekend babysitting, especially if you wish to get to know me gradually. References available on request.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 childcare and education.

First aid.

Baby sign.

food hygiene

Health and nutrition in the early years

Language,literacy and communication in the early years.

Child psychology Level 4 Diploma.

currently studying -Health and nutrition.
- Diabetes Mellitus

I'm also learning to speak welsh.

My Availability

I look after welsh speaking triplets Mon-Wed.Please feel free to contact me I am very friendly.

Nanny Steff x

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes no yes yes no
Last Updated: 15/12/2016

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees for a Nanny position are £10 per hour.

My fees for babysitting are £10.

*fees for a Nanny position are negotiable for the right family.

*I can also accept childcare vouchers as I'm CSSIW registered.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Child Psychology (added 01/01/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: 12hour first aid (added 01/01/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Stevie10. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Before moving to Melbourne, Stevie10 nannied our boys of 5 & 2 yrs old for 2.5 years, doing drop offs & pick ups for our eldest at school, and looking after our youngest during the day. Simply put, she has been wonderful looking after them - they loved her company and missed her lots when she went travelling.

She was always on time, and never took a day's absence in the 2.5 years she was with us. She had a wonderful way with the boys - whilst also ensuring they behaved! She would plan learning activities and things for them to do in advance, and nothing would ever be too much trouble for her. She would make nutritious meals for them, and would always be prepared with packed lunches, spare clothes etc for day trips.

Quite simply, she is a fantastic Nanny and we cant recommended her highly enough. Whichever family she works with next will be very lucky to have her..!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Stevie10 on 06/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.