5 stars (1)

Childminder in Grays

Babysitter in Grays

Female 37 years old Non-smoker Member since Feb 2013 Last Updated Oct 2017 Last Login 20 Nov 2017 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

'Muddy Boots Childminding'

GOOD OFSTED Grading August 2013.
Hello my name is Stacey. I am married to my partner of 24 yrs; we have a wonderful son who was born in January 2012. We live in Grays in our 2 bedroom home with our 8 yr old dog. I have worked in London, in nursery and school environments since 1998.
When our son was born we found out that he had hearing loss and needed to wear hearing aids and a Cochlear Implant. I decided that I wanted to be his main carer, being there to support him through his journey full time and for him to be brought up in the local area. Childminding enables me to continue working in the profession that I love, whilst being able to use my expertise and skills to look after my own child.
I find my job very rewarding and see my role as an educator my vocation rather than a job. I am a new mum myself and completely understand the anxiety and stress of leaving your child with someone, especially someone you do not know.
We have a safe, fun and nurturing space for babies & children and live in a location that is accessible to local resources to give your child fantastic play and learning experiences every day.
I live a short walk from Grays Train Station and several useful buses for easy drop off & pick up. I can also offer parking during minding hours. We own our own 2 bedroom home with secure rear garden, which provides much needed stability and continuity to the quality of the childcare offered.

My Experience

I am originally from London and have lived in Grays since 2003, during this time I worked in an inner London school for 11 years. I have been looking after children and working to support families and communities in London for the last 15 years in private nurseries and in the state school system. My roles have included nursery nurse, room leader, Acting Manager and 2 years teaching nursery and reception classes. I am passionate and dedicated about children and babies receiving the best possible standards of education and care (Educare).
I have gained a wide range of practical experience in my career to date which I apply to my child minding work, these include supporting and working closely with parents, encouraging learning through play and planning activities which come from the children's ideas and experiences.

My Qualifications

Currently learning BSL Level 2
British Sign Language Level 1 (July 2014)
BA Degree in Education-Early Childhood Studies (level 5)
NVQ level 2 & 3 in Early Years Care and Education
Understand how to set up a home based childcare service level 3
Supporting families and children with special educational needs such as autism, dyslexia, global learning difficulties and other special educational needs and also more medical disabilities such as cerebral palsy & epilepsy
First hand experience with my son of hearing impairment and working with teachers of the deaf
Baby Sign and Makaton-
Children with emotional and behavioural difficulties
Children and families with Child Protection issues
Running & planning Speech and Language Groups
Running & planning Attention and Listening Groups
Running & planning (EAL) English Additional Language Groups
Trained in Guided Reading
Trained in Letters & Sounds (Phonics Program)
Food and Hygiene Certificate level 2
Pediatric First Aid (2 day course)
Safe Guarding and Child Protection
Training in Treasure Basket Play
Physical Play for Young Children
Effective Management and Leadership in Early Years
Introductory Turkish Lessons (10 week course)

My Availability

Monday - Friday 7.30am - 6pm
For before or after these times please ask.

My Fees

Please contact me for availability and fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Stacey French. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Stacey has been simply amazing!! We recently moved from Edinburgh and being in a new town made everything quite daunting and stressful... especially childcare!

Stacey helped me out greatly and the moment we met her in her lovely home, her bubbly personality made us feel right at home! Blake was equally eager to meet another new friend!! ?

I can't recommend her enough, she picked up my son from school and always had loads of activities for him as well as great meals for his tea. Loads of updates from her during the day and always polite.

My son wouldn't stop telling me about the adventures they had been on! All the children in her care are well mannered and truly cared for by Stacey... a very genuine lady! Thank you so much!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Stacey French on 28/02/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.