5 stars (1)

Childminder in Horsham

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 13 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

I live with my husband, adult son and daughter. I have over 25 years experience working in childcare and offer a stable family environment where each child is valued and made to feel secure.

My Experience

Experienced childminder with outstanding grading awarded in January 2017. Offering home from home childcare from our private home close to Horsham park and town centre. I have a secure garden with a log cabin and playhouse and lots of toys for pre-schoolers. Daily trips and activities to follow children's interests and learning.

My Qualifications

First aid
Food hygiene
Safeguarding and child protection

My Availability

I work Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 7.30 - 18.00. I don’t have any vacancies at the moment but I am always happy to chat with parents and can offer a waiting list.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Contact me for current rates

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Karen. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been going to Karen’s for 3 full days each week since he was 19 months old and from September will become one of her after school children when he goes to school. I feel at complete ease when I know he is with Karen, he gets everything he needs there and is in a very loving and safe environment. This makes me going to work full time much easier knowing my son is in good, safe hands and I know he is getting all he needs.

My little boy had a few difficult points through the past few years, nothing major but his speech was an issue back last year and he was very behind with this. Karen has helped at every stage of that, even coming with me to see the speech therapist and being heavily involved in his development to be able to communicate effectively and working with me to make sure we are doing the same things to help him communicate properly and using the correct words and putting these into sentences. This is no longer an issue and with Karen’s help and support I feel this has helped him massively and he is now talking very well and having good in-depth conversations too :-)

Karen’s home is very warm and welcoming and has everything a child needs to feel happy, safe and to learn. My little boy loves the visual aids she has around the home, like the alphabet chart which they are focusing on together at the moment to help him with school. Karen is very invested in all children she cares for and their development and getting them to the level they should be at, educationally.

I am very lucky to have Karen as Harrison’s childminder. I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Karen on 06/07/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.