5 stars (2)

Childminder in Catterick Garrison

Babysitter in Catterick Garrison

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Not currently childminding, My name is Mary I am a Ofsted Registered Childminder and a Early Years Educator. I offer 2 and 3-4 year old 15 free hours government funding. I have completed my Diploma level 3 working with children and young people in the workforce. I am married with a 6 year old daughter who attends Hipswell School. I live in a 3 bedroom house with a large fully enclose garden and I use each down stairs area to fulfil the different years of the Early Years Foundation Stage. I am fully insured, car, houses, business.

My Experience

My aim is for your child to feel at home, be happy enjoy their time within my setting and to learn and develop within themselves. Children learn best through play and I treat everyone equally and fairly. Each individual child will be part of my setting and made feel welcome and valued. I follow the EYFS godliness for each childs development with learning journals for each parent to work in partnership with their child's development.

My husband and I have DBS checks.. I continuingly enhanced my training and development to give my best towards the delivery of care and education while in my care e.g. safeguarding, 1st aid, 0-2 year old education

My Qualifications

I am fully OFSTED Registered and have completed my Diploma Level 3 Working with Children and Young People in the Workforce.
I am fully qualified in Paediatric First Aid and have a food Hygiene Certificate, health and safety.
Safeguarding children Level 3,
Manual handling,
Heath and safety,
Equality and Diversity,
Post Graduate in Teaching IT.
Certificate in Advance Electronics.
Certificate in Applied Physics and Instrumentation etc more details on request and number of other qualifications.

My Availability

As well as offering a safe and happy setting for your child I also take them on regular outings, such as play groups, local shops, going to the libruary, parks, walks, soft play, beach, been outside in the garden taken in the nature and surrounding areas listening to different birds, we do various arts and crafts sand and water trays,baking, singing, reading, dancing, puzzles, electric games, role playing, blocks, tent, tunnel etc.

I work towards each child's needs, interests and abilities which learning with adult led and child led activities.
We have fruit/vegetable and flower section in our garden for the children to learn about plants and to teach them how things grow in a fun and interactive way. Also in the garden I have lots of play equipment for all age children. I have two different play room for the children with ample toys to suit children's abilities and interests.

I do not take my maximum number of children allowed so I can meet every child’s needs.

I have a non smoking home. I provide a daily diary, I observe the children within my setting to make sure I provide the correct activities to suit their next steps within their development while working in partnership with the parents. Working with you is vital part of our relationships to work with your child's development.

I am also registered to provide overnight childcare for children aged birth onwards and babysitting. I work from 0730 - 1800 Monday to Friday but hours are flexible where needed. All snacks and drinks throughout the day are included in my hourly fee. Meals are £2 per day. I prepare meals myself . I believe that fruit and vegetables are a staple part of any diet and all children are encouraged within the setting to meet their 5 a day. All children are encouraged to be active to support a healthy lifestyle.

I take childcare vouchers.

I have excellent references and testimonials available for parents to view when they come to visit.

I am happy to store items such as nappies, spare clothes etc at my house for you if this would be easier for you than bringing a bag on a daily basis.

Please contact me if you would like more details, a safe and happy environment awaits your child. :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Mary Gul. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Mary took care of my son from newborn until he was 18 mths of age. She provided a fun welcoming setting and treat every child as an individual to ensure she met the needs of every child in her care.

He was taken to playgroups regularly, as well as taking part in fun activities Mary had planned, such as growing butterflies, painting, lots of messy play and structured play to ensure that they were learning too.

She took care of my son whilst I was working away providing a second home for him, staying over night. I really could not say a bad word about her setting, she is kind and caring and I if we didn't have to move with work my boy would still be at her settling now

Thank you for providing such a lovely service I know Jack misses you and had lots of fun whilst he was in your care.

I am happy to provided references Mary has my contact information held to do this.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Mary Gul on 25/07/2015

Response by Mary Gul on 07/08/2015:

Thank you Sammy. I still miss my little man but it's great having contact and seen him grow. I miss you two as well xxx

Mary is a lovely lady who makes you feel at ease. I've always felt my daughter was in safe hands and she loved being there, never wanted to come home at end of the day. They would go out everyday to creche groups or to park for picnics or exploring.
Mary would always show me and write in a communication diary of what they have been up to or how they have been that day.
I was very sad when I had to leave Mary's as I was moving 3hours away. My daughter loved it there and was very settled.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Mary Gul on 21/05/2015

Response by Mary Gul on 22/05/2015:

Thank you Jasmine, I still do miss my little lady and you of course ;-). The best thing about my job is seen how much they grow and develop and the sad part is when my little treasure leaves :-( . Xxx

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.