5 stars (1)

Childminder in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2013 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 04 Sep 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Loretta; I’m a registered and insured childminder for the Ardleigh area. I really enjoy working with children, I left school and went to Colchester institute to do my n.n.e.b diploma, and when I left college I nannied for many years, I have experience with special needs, babies and all aged children from 0-teenage yrs.
I have three of my own children aged 20, 10 and 7mths , also my partner has twins aged 11 who come over to us every other weekend.
I love my home, and we love accepting children into our home and hope to make them feel a part of our very special family. It's a happy place where we enjoy all activities, arts and crafts, role-play, puzzles, games etc and we really enjoy being out side playing. We have 3 bedrooms up stairs (no child minded children are allowed up stairs) our play room comes with ensuite bathroom and is located down stairs, a nice little kitchen that has a stair gate on permanently, our bathroom is down stairs, a large dining room table to all eat together and to do lots of group activities, and we have a large sofa for quiet time, reading, cuddles or some TV time.
All the child-minded children have their own pegs to hang their bags and coats on.

My feelings about being a childminder;

It’s about being passionate when working with children, not about money but to love being such a huge part of a child’s life.
I aim to make my home a friendly place where children love to come because they want to have fun, feel safe and enjoy themselves, this way they will learn and grow to their full potential.
I want to be professional, fair but firm and build up trust between the children, their families and myself. Keep the parents informed as much as I can and work together with them in partnership for the best interest for the children.
I will always try and better myself, never get complacent, aspire to do better and constantly review my work to make sure im doing all I can to get the best outcome for everyone, and doing any training I can to help better myself which in turn will better my childminding.
I will run my setting around the child, and what every planning I have in place, if it doesn’t suit the child, I will adapt my planning, every child is individual and should be treated as such.
I've just had my Ofsted inspection and I'm so pleased to say I got outstanding in all areas.
My daughter works along side me as my full time assistant We also have the back up of my mum who the children call Nanny Jean, Dan my husband, jo who is a mid day assistant at ardleigh school and Faye who is a close family friend,We are a very close family working business, all fully trained and always looking for new training to keep as up to date as we can.
We do drop off and pick ups to the local schools - Ardleigh primary school, manningtree high school, Deadham primary school and Ardleigh pre-school

My Experience

I was a nanny for many years.
I've worked in settings.
I cared for my disabled Daughter for 8 years.
I have connections and good relations with the local pre-school and school.

My Qualifications

N.N.E.B Diploma in Childcare
CYPOP5 Level 3 for childcare in the home.
Early Years Foundation Course
Paediatric First aid
Safe Guarding Children

My Availability

My working hours are Monday to Friday 8am till 6pm
I can work overtime if arranged in advance ( 7am - 7pm)
Also I can do some weekends or over night again if arranged in advance

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Hourly rate mon - fri ( between 8am and 6pm ) £4.50 per hour

Overtime rate - before 8am and after 6pm £5.50 per hour

Bank holidays £9.00 per hour

Weekends £5.50 per hour

Before and after school care -min of 2 hours £4.50 per hour
2nd child attending the same hours £3.50 per hour

Holidays ; child/parent annual holiday (2 weeks ) Retainer fee
child/parent extra holiday Retainer fee
Childminder annual holiday No fee
School holidays child not attending Retainer fee
Occasional days off child/parent Full fee
Occasional days off Childminder No fee

Sickness ; Child / Parent Full fee
Childminder No fee

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for loretta. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have used Loretta for nearly a year now and my son absolutely loves going there. She looks after a few others so my son has constant interaction. Lovely big garden with a huge array of toys. Very happy with the service and can Always cater to my needs- in case of last minute changes etc. my son always comes home smiling and tired which means he has had a fun filled day! 5 stars

  • 5 stars Overall

by about loretta on 20/02/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.