
Private Tutor in Bury St Edmunds

Babysitter in Bury St Edmunds

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Home School Helper
Forest School Leader

About Me

Hi everyone! I am 42 years old and have 3 wonderful children aged 23, 19 and 10! I am a currently an Outdoor Instructor and Forest School Leader for Explore Outdoor which is the outdoor sector of Abbeycroft Leisure. I managed Explore Outdoor for a year whilst my manager was on sabbatical and since his return we work alongside each other.
I love working with children and have a lot of fun with them! I was definitely put on this earth to play!
I have a current transferable DBS (available to check on the update service) and I am first aid trained in paediatrics and Outdoor First aid with a 16 hour qualification. I have my own insurance in place which enables me to run my own private Forest School sessions either in your own home/garden or within a woodland space with the owners permission. I am also a Safeguarding Trainer for Abbeycroft Leisure and I am also the club welfare officer and secretary for Great Barton Youth Football Club. Both of these positions have given me extensive training in Safeguarding children and I am very passionate about it too!

My Experience

I am currently working as an Senior Outdoor Instructor for Explore Outdoor and run sessions which may include Archery, climbing wall, fire lighting, team challenges/building, orienteering, geocaching, Forest School, family park cooking and much more. I work with children of all ages.
Previous to this role, I worked as a TA and Forest School Leader at Great Barton Primary school and did so for almost 15 years. I was also a dinner lady and absolutely loved my job.
I also have 3 children which I feel definitely adds to my experience with children.

My Qualifications

I have attended many courses within my role as a teaching assistant and have been to many workshops on Positive Play. I went on a circus skill course which I loved and hold an up to date food safety and hygiene certificate too! I have done so many courses I couldn't possibly name them all! I am also first aid trained in paediatrics and Outdoor First Aid. I have also had extensive training on autism, taking part in many autism/aspergers and behaviour workshops. I do not hold any "child care" qualifications but I feel my experience of my own children and within my employment are way more valuable! Although I have now completed 3 years of my degree which are equivalent to a FHEQ level 4 which included modules on Primary Education. I am also a Forest School leader level 3 and I am extremely passionate about Forest School.

My Availability

I am available most evenings and can run private Forest School sessions during weekends and possibly in the school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Rates to be negotiated depending on distance, number of children and their ages.
My Forest School private sessions are £20 per hour for up to 6 children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.