5 stars (2)

Childminder in Middleton

Babysitter in Middleton

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Current availability:
* Part time or temporary vacancies for evenings and weekends
* Before school care and drop off at Bowlee Park.

Please contact me for details.

Hello my name is Naomi White, I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder for nearly 12 years. I live with my partner and our two daughters in Middleton, Manchester.

I decided to become a childminder after my first daughter was born I get so much enjoyment out of looking after children and I can honestly say being a childminder is the hardest yet most rewarding job I have ever had.

Since becoming a childminder I have looked after many different children of different age ranges, I am not admitting to being an expert but I am experienced and with the help of the children I learn something new everyday.

I am a great believer in letting children be children, so therefore the children are encouraged to help me plan our activities and outings, I do this by taking an interest in the children and finding out what sort of things they enjoy.

When the children are in my care, we take part in messy play, in the form of making mud pies or playing with corn flour, jelly or painting. We also enjoy jumping in puddles and squelching in the mud with our wellies on. The children have plenty of opportunities to participate in outings with visits to local parks, toddler groups, soft play area's and explore the local forests and woodland. We enjoy crafts, baking, stories and singing.

By socialising with other children, the children get the chance to improve their social and emotional development, as well as their language and communication skills.

I provide a wide selection of toys both for indoor and outdoor play, as well as plenty of outside space to aid the children's physical development, balance and stamina. In the school holidays we take trips out further a field to the zoo, theme parks, seaside or monkey forest.

The children and I enjoy having lots of fun together with well planned purposeful activities, I believe this is the best way for a child to learn and develop.

Each child is unique, but I do try to work around their routine and help the children to feel settled and comfortable, the children I care for are always happy and feel at home, I provide a warm and friendly environment where the children can feel safe and secure, All children are welcomed into my home whatever their abilities or individual needs I encourage their development with well planned activities which are challenging yet achievable. I always work in close partnership with parents by sharing my observations and planning with them and encouraging parents input and comments.



I provide a variety of healthy and nutritious meals and snacks, and discuss with parents their children's dietary requirements.

Some children that I look after have been with me from a very early age, I have seen them, go from nappies with afternoon sleeps, to being toilet trained and attending school. The most rewarding part of my role is for me is to watch and help the children grow up into well balanced young individuals.

In my spare time evenings and weekends I also offer a babysitting service from your own home. Please feel free to contact me to discuss

My Experience

I have been a Ofsted Registered Childminder for over 11 years and have looked after children from birth-12 years old.

I have some experience of working with children with additional needs.

My Qualifications

I am fully Ofsted registered and I am on the Early Years and Childcare Registers

I have a recent CRB disclosure and I am a certified Paediatric First Aider.

I have full business car insurance.

I have completed CACHE level 3 Diploma in Home based Childcare, with a grade A throughout.

I keep my training and knowledge up to date by attending regular training courses.

My Availability

My opening hours are usually

Monday - Friday 08:00 - 17:00 however I am prepared to be flexible, please contact me to discuss

Has your child received their GOLDEN TICKET? I am able to offer 15 hours free childcare for children with a golden ticket ?

I have a vacancy for a child between aged between birth - 5 years old.

I currently have 1 vacancy coming up (September 2018) for a school aged child before school only dropping off at Bowlee Park Community School

Waiting list available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

I charge from £3.75 per hour for a minimum of 2 hour sessions.

Meals, snacks and day to day outings and activities are included in my fees however I do ask for a donation towards annual trips.

My babysitting rates start from £7.00 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 31/03/2018)
  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 31/03/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 31/03/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for LittleStars77. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I had the pleasure of using Naomi as an evening/bedtime babysitter recently on a trip to Manchester. She was on time or early and very reliable and easy to communicate with both days. Although it was an evening sitting so she did not interact much with my daughter, I could tell she would be very good with her should it be a daytime session! And was very nice and personable to us all, overall. Would highly recommend her to others!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about LittleStars77 on 02/08/2019

Naomi helped me with my 9 weeks son during my brothers wedding. She is very professional and experienced, she took care of my son and everyone in the wedding told me that she was taking care of him very good and that she really cared about him while I was busy. She was lovely and very helpful. When we was taking pictures she gave me my son so he can be in the pictures and she was lovely to my parents and my family. My 3years daughter have meet Naomi too and she really liked her. I would like to say thank you very much for all your help Naomi you really are amazing. I would definitely want her to take care of my kids if I need her one day and I would definitely recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about LittleStars77 on 15/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.