5 stars (1)

Nanny in Camberley

Babysitter in Camberley

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login May 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello! I'm Kristina,

I am a caring and friendly person with lots of experience working with children and young people. After finishing studying towards a degree in BA(Hons)Education Studies I am now enjoying a career working with young children. I have worked in different settings providing care for many different individuals with a variety of backgrounds and needs. I am passionate about working with children and I am confident in my ability to build excellent relationships and provide an extremely high level of care. I enjoy working with families and building strong and trusting relationships with parents. For me there is nothing more rewarding than watching children develop as individuals, learning new skills, building confidence and enjoying each day.

Key Skills and qualities
• Friendly, caring and patient.
• Ability to quickly build strong relationships with children.
• Firm but fair outlook.
• In depth knowledge of early years, foundation stage and primary school curriculum.
• Seven years experience working with children in a wide range of settings.
• Five years experience as a nanny for a range of ages and specific needs.
• Creative and energetic.
• Extremely organised and reliable.
• Enjoy preparing healthy and varied meals.
• Ability to plan fun and educational activities and days out.
• Trustworthy, honest and loyal.
• Well educated.
• Clean CRB/DBS certificate.
• Full clean UK driving license held for over seven years.
• Current first aid certificate.
• Ofsted registered.

My Experience

Sillars Family
December 2014 – present

Sole charge of their two children, a girl (Amy) aged 5 years and boy (Jack) aged 6 months when the role began. Responsible for morning and afternoon school runs, then caring for Jack during the day and both children for the afternoon and evening. Planning fun, creative and stimulating activities for Jack (while Amy attends school) including playgroups, music classes, swimming and lots of outdoor play all of which allow him to learn, explore and develop his confidence while having lots of fun and giggles! Later, supporting and encouraging Amy with homework and reading after school and organising play dates and after school activities. During the school holidays, I plan fun days out which both the children can enjoy together.

All the household duties relating to the children- including washing and organising clothes, changing bedding, cooking (including batch cooking during the weaning stage), and keeping bedrooms and playroom tidy and organised.

Davis Family
September 2013 – November 2014

Working as a sole charge nanny to their son (Ben) as part of a nanny share with the McGill family (see below). I began looking after their son just before his first birthday. Looking after both boys together was great for them and myself. Ensuring both children were happy and stimulated with activities that suit each of them as individuals and together.

After the arrival of their daughter I also began looking after Sive (on her own) one day a week. She was four months old when the role began and an utter joy to look after, we spent time establishing a routine, attending playgroups and playing at the family home and in the local parks.

McGill Family
April 2013 – October 2014

Working as a sole charge nanny to their son from the age of seven months. This position began as a temporary role but soon as relationships were made it quickly became a more long-term position.

Responsibilities included sole care of Monty during my hours there, all nursery duties including washing, cooking (healthy, nutritious and varied meals) and keeping toys etc. tidy. I also planned fun and exciting activities to aid in his development in many ways, varying outdoor learning, music, soft play, books and games to keep him learning and stimulated.

Just before Monty turned one I began to look after him alongside Ben two days a week. The boys were only one week different in age so were at similar stages and working towards reaching many of the same milestones. It was great for the boys to develop this new friendship and learn how to play together.

Karppinen Family
Feb 2010 – October 2010
January 2012- December 2012

Working with this family as a mother’s help after their third child was born and later as a sole charge carer. I assisted with the care of three boys aged 10 days old, 13 months and 2 years. This job was at first a challenge, however I was able to quickly build relationships with each of the children. This allowed their mother to feel relaxed and I was fully trusted to take care of any, or all of her three boys.

Main responsibilities included helping with afternoon and evening routine, dinner, bath and bedtime. Taking the children to the park and carrying out a range of exciting activities. Extra responsibilities included taking the middle child, who has Down Syndrome, to a variety of classes and therapies, which included me joining in and supporting him throughout.

Even after leaving working for this family on a regular basis I remained working for them on a more casual basis until they recently moved to Canada.

Bell Family
April 2011 – December 2011

I worked for this family on a part-time basis while studying for my degree, looking after their two children aged eight and 12 years old. The youngest child was my main responsibility. My work included preparing her for school in the morning and taking her in. After school I would collect her and take her to various clubs and then later meet the older child at home I would prepare dinner, help with homework and spend time with the children before getting them ready for bed. I formed a wonderful relationship with both children and their parents.

School Experience
September 2010 – March 2013

Whilst studying for my degree I completed two school-based placements. One in a reception class and the second in a year four class. I have also developed a wide knowledge of school practice, teaching and the Primary Curriculum. I have a great understanding of the benefits of learning through play and encourage children to do so through planning educational activities.

Nursery Experience
September 2009- December 2009

Working for a childcare agency, I was employed as a Supply Nursery Assistant and worked at a range of different nurseries as and when I was required. This job developed my ability to build quick relationships with adults and children, as I was sent to different nurseries on a weekly/daily basis.

Camp Beaumont Summer Camps
July 2008 – August 2009

Working as a Team Leader of the six year olds gave me a great opportunity to develop my ability to run and organise fun, engaging and exciting activities. I had to demonstrate my flexibility and ability to make decisions to ensure all the children in my care were safe and felt included and appreciated in all activities.

My Qualifications

St Mary's University
Education and Social Science degree

Esher College
Alevel: Sociology
Double award A level: Health, Social Care and Early Years

Claremont School
9 GCSEs A-C grade

My Availability

I will be looking for a new position starting late August/early September 2016, around 40 hours a week.

I hope to hear form you soon!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/05/2016

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kristina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kristina (Nanny K as she is known in our household) has been with us since our son was almost 6 months old. He is now coming up for two and she has been a pivotal part of our family during that time.

Kristina has been a wonderful nanny - firm but fair, always fun, full of energy and doesn't stop until she walks out of the door. She has been hugely reliable and always prompt and on time. Her cooking skills are frankly remarkable, and she is the sole reason my son eats lentils, vegetables and even kiddy curry!

Every day is filled with activity and she definitely believes in being out and about and enjoying the outdoors. She has become close to all our NCT friends so has always seen lots of other children and involved in play dates. She has wonderful children skills and kids just seem to gravitate to her no matter who they are. Monty adores her and all I hear is giggling when they are together. Kristina is incredibly easy to have around (we work from home), helpful with all of Monty's washing and tidying needs. She is clean and tidy in her work and we have adored having her with us.

We are genuinely upset that she is having to leave us and I would keep her forever if I could! Best nanny you could imagine!
Heather McGill

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kristina on 17/09/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.