Nanny in Westoning

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 15 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

I am an exceedingly caring (26 year old) individual who has a lot of love and patience when it comes to children. I am very dedicated to continuing my career in the childcare industry, as my experience has shown me that this is where my passion lies. Alongside this career, I am studying to become a Person-Centred Counsellor and will be entering into Level 4 this September (4 years left still). I have found this to be a really rewarding course and it has added to my abilities of understanding myself and others. I am a very open and trustworthy person who has been raised to be well mannered and respectful to all. I am highly organised, excellent at multi-tasking and work well under pressure.

My Experience

Part-time Private Nanny – Harpenden
November 2013 – August 2015, September 2016 – Until September 2019
This was my first nanny role and I have loved my job since the day I started. I have found it so wonderful and rewarding being a part of this family and helping to raise their three children into free spirited, cheeky and polite young people. My jobs including dropping the eldest two (6 and 8) to school, preparing meals, washing and sorting out kids laundry, homework, reading, bathing and putting children to bed. I have experience with potty/toilet training all three. The youngest (3) stays with me during the day. To provide enrichment and entertainment during the day we go to the zoo, farms, parks/woodland walks and activity centres, as well as her weekly dance and gymnastic classes. As she is attending school this year and their mother leaving work, my services will no longer be require from the end of Sept. However this can be made earlier if right job presents itself.

Part-time Private Nanny – St Albans
March 2016 – Until September 2019
I have thoroughly enjoyed working with this family and as their children are older (13, 10 and 7), it has been a refreshingly new kind of role for me. I have been able to gain more experience with supporting these children through challenges at school and friends and just generally being there if they need a chat! My roles with this job is picking youngest up from school and taking him to his swimming lesson, guiding him through his homework, providing play dates, picking second child up from school and preparing meals. Occasionally light house work when needed too. Will also be leaving this job end of Sept (School holidays).

Harpenden Day Nursery, Nursery Nurse (Bank Staff) – Harpenden
Jan 2018 – September 2019
My role here is based over the nurseries lunch time period on a Monday and Tuesday. I help my team to provide stimulating activities, prepare snack, over-see lunch time and any general support where needed.

Little Stars Nursery, Harpenden – Nursery Nurse (Full time and Bank)
April 2012 – December 2017
From college this was my first job and I will always have a soft spot for this place. I flourished as a person here and my team around me allowed my confidence to grow. At nursery a daily routine would be providing exciting and encouraging activities for the children, serving the children lunch, changing nappies/supporting toilet training, reading and often helping with creating display boards. Also whilst working here I regularly helped with feedback to parents and had 6 monthly meetings with the parents of my Key children. I worked here full time for 2 years before being scouted by a family to nanny their children. From then I became a Bank staff member and worked here on a part time basis, but remained a close part

My Qualifications

Currently completing Level 3 in CPCAB in Counselling Skills and will begin Level 4 in September

CPCAB Level 2 in Counselling Skills

Child Protection training
Bright Horizons – 14/09/18

Key Person Course
Apsley Two Integrated Services for Learning - March 2013

NVQ Diploma Level 3 Childcare
Paragon Skills - Completed January 2012

Information Technology Level 2
MAPS IT Academy - December 2012

Level 1 Functional Skills in English
MAPS IT Academy - December 2012

Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering
Oakland College, St Albans – May 2011

CASHE Level 2 Childcare
Oaklands College, St Albans - September 2010-2011

Edexcel First Diploma in Animal Care
Oaklands College, St Albans - September 2009-2010

St George’s School, Harpenden - 2005-2009
7 GCSE’s grade B-D including Maths, English and Double Science

My Availability

Mon/Tue/Wed/Fri (I study Counselling all day Thurs)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.