Lynne13

Nanny in Billericay

Babysitter in Billericay

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2010 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 15 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am married with 2 children of my own, a daughter of 25 years and a son of 28 years. My son has special needs. I have lived in Essex all my life. I currently live in Billericay, where I have been for the past 20 years, although grew up here too, so know the area very well. I am passionate about working with babies and children and hope I may be of assistance to you in the future. I am an honest, trustworthy and reliable person, very hands on and always go over and above what is actually required of me. I find this type of work and childcare very rewarding, and enjoy nurturing and caring for little ones, to help bring out the best in them and fulfill their potential through supporting them through play, learning and development, to the best of their abilities. I have a great personality, am easy going and have a good sense of humour.

My Experience

As well as bringing up my own children, the eldest of whom has special needs, I have a wealth of experience working with other babies and children.

I worked as a volunteer at a local primary school, helping children with their reading skills and assisting them in getting ready for swimming lessons.

I worked as a volunteer at a local charity for 4 years, supporting pre-school children with special needs.

I worked as a paid employee with another local charity, in a creche for babies and children with special needs for a year, after which time I was made redundant as no further funding was available to continue the running of same. I also looked after babies and young children of Mothers who were suffering post-natal depression and receiving counselling at the same charity. I cared for a young child who had multiple developmental problems on a 1:1 basis to give his Mother some respite.

I worked as a volunteer for The Children's Centre (South West Essex NHS) assisting children and their families at weekly arts and crafts sessions and assisted with developmental health checks for 2 and a half year olds at St Andrew's Hospital, Billericay.

I have babysat my next door neighbours' children and friends' children, on a regular basis over the years.

I worked as a Mother's Help from September to December 2010. The children in this family were twin boys aged 6 months and a girl of nearly 2 years. I was sad to leave this role but the Mother returned to work and placed the children with a childminder who was able to provide more hours than I was able to at that time. I also babysat for the family as and when required. They have since moved away but I remain in touch with them to see how the children are getting on which is lovely.

I was employed in 2011 as a part-time Nursery Nurse in a newly opened local Nursery but left after a few months owing to personal reasons. Having worked in both a Nursery setting and within a family environment, I have decided I much prefer the latter of these as I think it is nice to be able to build a good working relationship with the children in the family and their parents/carers, on a one-to-one basis, enabling a much stronger bond to be made between us.

At the end of 2011 I started working as a sole charge Nanny, caring for 2 children aged 3 and 5 years. The family's circumstances changed suddenly after a few months and I was no longer required during the day. I also babysat for them in the evenings as and when required.

I also regularly babysit in the evening for another family, where I care for a girl aged 11 years, and have worked for them continuously for over 9 years now.

In May 2012 I took on a 1:1 role at a local Preschool, supporting a child with special needs. This was due to last until July 2013 but unfortunately the child left suddenly, due to unforeseen circumstances, in only July 2012, so I found myself out of work unexpectedly. The Preschool had just lost a member of staff at short notice so I offered to help them out in September. This I did for just 3 weeks. Owing to funding problems, the Committee then decided they were unable to replace this member of staff and keep me on instead so was no longer required there. They were sorry to lose me and told me I had been an "attribute" to them.

From July 2012 to July 2013 I worked as a Nanny for a local family one day a week, sometimes more. I took sole charge of a child aged 3 and a half years and a baby, born at the end of September 2012, both girls, in their own home. I also babysat for them as and when required in the evening. I was very hurt and upset when I discovered the Mother was advertising my role on this website, without any warning or cause, whilst I was still employed by her!

From September 2013 to December 2015 I worked as a sole charge Nanny for a family where I cared for 2 girls, who were aged 4 years and 3 years when I left. I usually worked there 1 day a week but often worked longer hours and other days. I left there as was returning to a family I had previously worked for.

From November 2015 I worked as a sole charge Nanny for a family 2 days a week, for whom I had worked previously over the past nearly 10 years. I primarily cared at that time for a girl who was then aged 7 months and in the school holidays her two older brothers too, aged 4 and 7 years. I left there in August 2018 as the girl was starting Nursery ahead of joining Reception class at school the following year but have regular contact with them as still babysit as and when required.

From September to November 2017 I worked as a sole charge Nanny caring for twin girls with severe autism, aged 5 years, after school 2 afternoons a week. Although I have excellent experience with children on the Autistic Spectrum, the role was much more demanding and challenging than I had expected, and although I carried out the role to the best of my ability in the circumstances, I never felt it was enough and sadly didn't make the difference in the girls' lives which I had hoped for.

From November 2017 to March 2018 I worked as a sole charge Nanny caring for twin girls aged 2 years 1 day a week. I sometimes cared for their older Brother too, aged 4 years. The Mother of this family lost her job so they could no longer afford childcare.

From September 2018 to August 2020 I worked as a sole charge Nanny where I cared for a little boy since he was 3 and a half. He was 5 and a half when I left. They recently welcomed a new baby into the family. The mother is on maternity leave for a year and no longer requires my help as her husband is currently working from home with the Covid-19 situation, so they are able to manage childcare between them.

In September 2020 I worked as a sole charge Nanny for 2 days where I cared for 2 children, a boy aged 10 years with autism and a girl of 6 years. This was a temporary role.

Since October 2020 I have been working part time in a local Nursery but hope to get back in to Nannying once the pandemic situation improves as that’s the job I love the most! I have now been fully vaccinated against Covid 19.

My Qualifications

I hold a current enhanced DBS check which was renewed in September 2020 and a Paediatric First Aid Certificate with the same date.

I qualified in my City & Guilds NVQ Level 3 course in Childcare, Learning and Development in February 2011, covering ages 0-16 years. For this, I hold 7 Certificates. This includes passing my Adult Literacy and Numeracy exams at Level 2.

I have received various other training e.g. epilepsy, choking, resuscitation, tube feeding etc.

I hold a full portfolio and would be able to provide excellent work and personal references if required. As well as providing written/email references, all my referees are more than happy to speak to any prospective employer's on the telephone too.

My Availability

I only wish to work part-time, in your own home, but don't mind taking your child/children out and about, if you so wish. Am used to doing preschool runs etc. I like to take the children to places like Barleylands, Marsh Farm, Hyde Hall, Norsey Woods, Lake Meadows, etc. Indoors I like to do fun activities eg arts and crafts and cooking. Days and hours to be discussed. I charge an hourly rate. Just a few hours a week, working locally, would be ideal for me at the moment thank you!

*** Please note that I prefer not to work early mornings and/or early evenings owing to my own family committments ***

I look forward to hearing from you and discussing your requirements and feel I would be an asset to any family and able to offer you so much. I have always got on very well with all the families I've worked for and remain in contact still with most of them.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I charge an hourly rate, in accordance with the knowledge, experience and qualifications I hold.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.