Nanny in Leicester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi I’m Amy, I’m 25 and I would love to be a part of your family. I have over 8 years hands-on, practical experience as a nursery practitioner working with a wide range of children aged 0- 5 and families within childcare settings and I hold a Level 3 Diploma in Children and Young Peoples Care.

I have sound knowledge of child development and the Early Year’s Foundation Stage statutory framework which I have confidently used to plan and deliver a range of both adult and child led, caring and nurturing activities to help children meet developmental milestones while maintaining a safe and secure environment. I have held a supervisory position as room leader and have proven ability to be assertive, reliable and adaptable as well as being able to remain calm and good humoured under pressure. I am a very approachable and empathetic person who is able to establish positive working relationships with children, young people and families. I demonstrate a ‘can do attitude’ and I am willing to undertake a range of practical tasks to support children and families in achieving goals. I am confident in proving help and support to colleagues to build good working relationships with parents/carers, children & families and to work positively to achieve the best outcomes for the children and families.

I have experience of directly supporting children and families with a range of needs including special educational needs and disabilities and during 2017 I completed a training course which enhanced my knowledge of the code of practice in the early years and the graduated approach towards identifying and supporting young children with SEND. I also have experience supporting vulnerable children showing behavioural problems and have worked closely with parents/carers to develop focused care plans to incorporate children’s individual likes and interests into planned activities. This enhanced my awareness of the challenging behaviour children and young people can exhibit and helped me to directly support children, colleagues and family members under difficult circumstances.

As part of this role I also supervised and monitored the completion of daily reports, routine child assessments and individual development records both hand-written and electronically. I am confident using IT and office systems for producing accurate reports, observations, assessments as well as for processing and storing confidential information that is GDPR compliant. I have good organisational skills and I can priorities demanding work-loads, working within timescales and toward set deadlines. I am competent working collaboratively and effectively within a team as well as being able to work independently using my own initiative.

I am currently working at Deputy Manager for a day nursery in Leicestershire, previous to this position I worked for the Leicestershire County Council as part of a team within a Children and Family Wellbeing and Contact Assessment Centre. I undertook a 12 months fixed term contract as a mature apprentice to broaden my skillset / qualifications and awareness of social and environmental factors that affect families within a social care settings. During this time I achieved my Level 2 NVQ in business and administration.

My job role was to provide administrative and clerical support to the children & family wellbeing centre, I have acquired a good standard of communication skills, both written and verbal including telephone conversations, emails and face to face interactions.

I am able to convey important information to a range of different audiences including children and young people, parents, and professionals from a range of agencies and I understand the importance of keeping records up to date and accurate.

I regularly keep updated with relevant legislation and broaden my knowledge of issues associated with safeguarding and child protection and I have attended regular training/refresher courses. This has given me the ability to recognise signs and symptoms of potential issues and to how to deal with/manage situations if they occur.

I have also acquired good experience and knowledge of organisational policies, practices and procedures and I am competent in both following and applying these as appropriate. I am very confident in following the appropriate procedures should a safeguarding situation arise.

I am confident in liaising with people from a wide variety of ages, backgrounds and cultures and regularly engage with a spectrum of visitors that access the family wellbeing and contact and assessment centre. I engage daily with colleagues coming into the centre including, family wellbeing workers, intensive family support workers, contact support workers, social workers and other professionals. I have also supported wellbeing workers in providing group interventions to families, acting as a supportive person in group sessions when necessary.

I am confident and able to effectively communicate with a range of professionals as part of a multi-agency approach to ensure the needs of the child and the whole family are considered in a non-discriminatory manner and I am confident in providing help and support whilst encouraging independence.

All of my work experience to date has been within multi-racial and culturally diverse environments. I work within the framework of organisational policies, procedures and standards that aims to reduce or remove inequalities in the workplace and in-service delivery. I have a good understanding of, and commitment to, equality and the issues that may impact upon it. I understand the diverse needs and beliefs of families and I am able to both recognise and respect that parents’ and carers may differ in these. I am able to acknowledge different individual needs and therefore not treat everyone the same but work to ensure that children, young people and families are able to access the same level of support and participation.

My Experience

I have 8 years practical experience within childcare settings.

My Qualifications

• NVQ Diploma level 3 children & Young people’s workforce
• safeguarding
• pediactric first aid
• The code of conduct in the early years
• The graduated approach towards identifying and supporting young children with SEND
• NVQ Level 2 Team leading

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.