5 stars (6)

Childminder in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I live with my partner of 9 years in the Chelmsford area,we now have a daughter who is 16 months old,my partner also has a daughter aged 9 who we see each weekend. We brought our first house together just over 4 years ago, but recently just moved again to our second home, & have been renovating the property so I have not been able to return to work since having my daughter until now, I will be back up & running with childminding in the new year, so look forward to meeting some new families!
In my spare time I enjoy cooking, entertaining for friends, socialising, swimming and creative activities & now doing activities with my daughter!.
I will provide a reliable, welcoming, safe and secure environment within the setting, ensuring the children's well - being, and that they progress and develop whilst also having fun!
I will work along side the EYFS Framework, providing stimulating, interesting activities to suit each child's needs and abilities. Activities such as sensory play, messy play, art & crafts, cooking, reading, construction, and much more! I will keep a learning journey for each child to show their progress, using pictures to support this, if the parent wishes.I will also keep a daily dairy of each child's steps throughout the day, which parents can feel free to to take home at the end of the day, and make any notes on anything they want to discuss with me, or maybe to inform me of specific needs for that day, or just any exciting news that their child may want to share.
We now have a nice size garden which offers lots of exciting activities such as sand and water play, and bug hunting to keep them busy! I am in walking distance of admirals park which is a lovely park to visit,children's centre and childcare groups,
To me i find working with children a very rewarding job, and enjoy seeing children grow with confidence whilst in my care, it will also be nice for my daughter to interact with the children in my care, helping her with sharing & socialising with others.
I also have my mum registered as my emergency carer if at times I need an extra pair of hands & to keep in with ratio numbers.

My Experience

I have worked in childcare for around 11 years, once leaving school I began a job at Carealot Day Nursery, where I completed my NVQ level 2 in childcare, here I worked as a Nursery assistant. Assisting with the care of children aged from 2 years up to 5 years.
I then started a job at Seymour House Day Nursery, where I stayed for 4 years, whilst working here I completed my level 3 in childcare, I worked here as a Nursery Nurse. Within my role here I worked with children of various ages, starting from 3 months up to 5 years. Here I was responsible for maintaining the health and safety of the children in my care, also following policies and procedures within the setting. Working alongside parents, to ensure the children are able to reach their full potential.
I then extended my knowledge in childcare and began a private nanny job with a family in Billericay, I was responsible for the care of two children, a girl aged 4 and boy aged 2 years.
I then began another nanny job with a family in Ramsden Heath, where I stayed for over 2 years, here I looked after two boys aged 3 and 5 upon starting with them. My role here was very hands on, and due to the circumstances it was important I maintained stability, continuity and a trustworthy approach for the children and family, as the mother was in and out of hospital, sometimes for long periods at a time.
My most recent job is based in the nursery at Southend University Hospital, here I cared for children aged 6 months to 8 years.
In each job I have always been reliable, flexible as and when needed, and maintained a professional manner at all times.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 in Early Years Care and Education.
NVQ Level 3 Children's Care, Learning and Development
Paediatric First Aid
Basic Life Support
SENCo Training course
Safeguarding Basic Awareness Level 1 & 2
First Steps to Promoting Positive Behaviour in Early Years Setting
Ofsted registered
CYPOP 5 course ' Understanding how to set up a home based childcare service'
Registered with Pacey, Professional association for childcare & early years

My Availability

I will be working Monday - Thursday, 7:00- 6:00,

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

Please contact me for my fees,look forward to hearing from you,thank you.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for jessie86. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Jess is an absolutely lovely woman and clearly cares about her job. I loved the record book she kept on my son and it really helped to see what he was doing with his day whilst I was at work. My son really enjoyed going to stay with Jess and it's a shame we've moved out of the area, otherwise he'd still be going to her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about jessie86 on 24/06/2015

Returning to work after having my little boy was a really hard thing for me to do and the only reason I felt at ease was because my son was with Jess. She instantly made me feel ok about leaving him & he always felt as if it was home from home. My little boy learnt a lot from his time with Jess and enjoyed all of the time he spent with her and the activities they done together. I would highly recommend Jess to anyone, she is brilliant at what she does and she makes you feel so comfortable.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about jessie86 on 18/10/2014

My daughter has been spending three afternoons a week with Jess for around 3 months now, I can honestly say contacting Jess is one of the best decisions I have made.
After my daughter started school in September I was not overly impressed with the care provided in the after school club, as a full time working mum I needed to find someone I could trust and who I knew my daughter would be happy with.
Jess absolutely reassured me of this and has been amazing from day one, I find her very easy to talk to and very reliable.
My daughter has enjoyed trips to the park, making and painting, educational learning, Jess has also helped my daughter with reading from school and homework as well as the opportunity to relax if its been a long day.
Our children are precious and deserve the best care possible, Jess truly provides this and my daughter is always excited to know Jess will be collecting her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about jessie86 on 12/12/2013

I am picky picky doctor, probably a nightmare mum for a potential childminder! However Jess however has absolutely surpassed all my expectations. She is just so fab.
My daughter loves being at Jess's. Jess is really attentive and is very experienced. She's got all the insurance/qualifications/training you would want and to top it off she is super nice and friendly and flexible and always great at communication both with me and the children she looks after. I have seen my daughter develop lots under her warm supervision - she started off quite clingy to me but with Jess's help she has settled really well and is super happy meaning I can go to work without feeling worried! Her home is lovely and Jess is also super sensible. I would have no hesitation recommending Jess to look after your little one.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about jessie86 on 23/10/2013

Jess is currently looking after my 10 month old daughter one day a week whilst I have returned to work. My daughter was 8 months old when Jess first started to look after her & like all parents returning to work whilst their children are so young I was a little nervous about leaving her but Jess was extremely confident & reassuring & made me feel completley comfortable knowing my little girl was in her care!
Jess has a wide range of toys & activities to keep the children entertained & also often take my little girl out for walks to the park etc.
My daughter is always fed well & the thing i love is that Jess keeps a personal book for my little girl documenting everything throughout the day i.e mealtimes, naps etc which is readily available for me to browse through when I collect her.
Jess is extremely friendly & caring whilst being very professional. My little girl always seems happy when I drop her off & pick her up which makes me a very happy mummy!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about jessie86 on 11/07/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.