5 stars (1)

Childminder in March

Babysitter in March

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 19 Feb 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Sara. I am a home based childminder based in March, Cambs. My childminding business is called Nature and Nurture Childminding. My home includes plenty of space to play, fun and educational toys and activities and a secure garden. We also live near to a lovely park with lots of grass to run around on. I am married and have 2 children. We have a lovely greyhound, guinea pigs and also chickens in our garden. I enjoy arts and crafts, being outdoors, gardening, can read music and love cooking. I also have a good standard of education with a broad range of GCSE’s, A levels in Maths and Science, a Chemistry degree and a Materials Engineering doctorate.

I offer childminding for boys and girls from birth to fourteen years old. I work by myself and generally am available from 7:30 am until 6:30 pm weekdays but I can be flexible and may be able to accommodate different shift patterns, occasional weekends and evenings, a few hours of respite for a new Mum, special needs parent or a few hours peace for a home educating parent etc. I may be able to cater for children with additional needs, physical and/or educational. I am registered to care for up to six children at a time, of which three may be under the age of five, and of those, only two may be less than eighteen months old. I am practiced in the use of washable nappies and will happily use these if provided. I may be able to offer local school or nursery drop off and/or collection if required. Healthy meals may be provided on request or there will be storage for packed meals available, weekly menus will be provided for browsing in advance.

As a home based child carer I aim to provide a safe, welcoming, caring environment in my own home, offering play and learning opportunities including opportunities for children to mix and socialise with other children. Examples of day to day activities offered are arts and crafts, story telling, role play, baking, play dough, park, walks, colouring, etc… We will also be attending museum & library activities with parental permission.

I am also available for babysitting.

My Experience

I have been a childminder in Wales for 5 years and have recently moved to England and completed the Ofsted registration. I have experience of special needs children from my previous work and also volunteer at my local beavers colony.

My Qualifications

I have a wide range of academic qualifications up to doctorate level. Related to childcare I have undertaken the childcare course required by Ofsted as well as child development at GCSE level. I have a current paediatric first aid certificate, DBS and food hygiene level 2 and child protection. Additionally I have taken numerous PACEY cpd courses, mainly special needs related.

My Availability

I home educate my own children so need to be able to work around this. Consequently I will not be looking to take full time children but will happily consider part time arrangements and full or part time school holiday hours as well as ad hoc.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Fees are variable depending on hours, meals, pick ups etc

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nature a. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My toddler was looked after by Sara for a few months. Previous to childminding my toddler, Sara babysat for us in the evening which worked really well and we always trusted Sara completely.

From an early age, my toddler attended a nursery in Mumbles but since we started with Sara, I cancelled our place at nursery. This is because 1) Sara has a very homely environment, very relaxed and comforting rather than the more regimented, busy atmosphere at nursery and 2) nursery is limited to opening between 8am and 6pm which sometimes is not convenient if we are running late 3) at nursery the children stay in doors all day, but Sara has taken my toddler on many lovely trips outside of the house. In one week they went to the park, the Gower Heritage Centre, LC2 and the Plantisium! Sara has even taken the time in the evening to email me the lovely photos from these trips.

I'm happy that my toddler has formed a nice friendship with Sara's two children and she often says that she wants to go to Sara's to see the children and play with the toys. As negotiated, Sara has fitted in to the day all of my toddler’s needs - her lunch time naps, her drinks of milk at various times, using (without hitch!) our cloth nappies, writing me a list of activities done throughout the day etc - and Sara has kindly taken the time to become registered with our childcare voucher scheme. I trust her completely and I have a real sense that my toddler is well cared for and looked after by Sara.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Nature a on 26/06/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.