guchi

Private Tutor in Ashton

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login Jul 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE

About Me

I am a qualified science teacher with 12 years experience teaching key stage 3 to key stage 4 science curriculum in addition I have 2 years experience of primary teaching.

I believe education is the key to success for young students. As a classroom teacher, I motivate students in ascertaining their inner strengths and abilities and discovering what truly inspires them. I aim to provide a stimulating learning environment that encourages students to trust their own opinions, while fostering confidence in order for students to realise their full potentials.
Through my teaching experience thus far, I have found the method of facilitating rather than dictating to be a highly beneficial style of teaching. I have learnt that if students construct their own learning experiences, they will not only retain information longer, but they will also become more confident in their abilities. Being devoted to this assertion means that I have made the right career choice for myself. I love working with children and will continue to strive to be a positive influence in their lives.

My Experience

I have 12 years teaching science in main stream Science College
One year of day to day supply teaching which takes me to several school settings everyday is never the same I meet with different pupils on a daily basis.
I have also have 2 years teaching experience in primary school and I also volunteered at my daughter’s school teaching years 6 sciences and also helping out in the nursery.

My Qualifications

Qualified Teachers Status
MSc Environmental Engineering
BSc Botany

My Availability

I am immediately available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/12/2018

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £22.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable contact me for fees.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.